Academic Search Premier: Covers a wide range of academic subjects. Features full-text for selected journals, abstracts and indexing for over 3,600 scholarly journals.
ATLA Religion Database + ATLAS (1949): Indexes articles, essays and book reviews covering Biblical Studies, world religions, and religious perspectives on social issues, including many relevant items for Jewish Studies. Offered by the American Theological Association.
JSTOR: Includes long runs of back-files of scholarly journals in many disciplines.
Humanities and Social Studies Retrospective (1907-1984): Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retro.
PAO- Periodicals Archive Online (1770-1995): an archive of hundreds of digitized journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
Project Muse (1990+): Full-text access to 40+ scholarly journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press; covers the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
Web of Knowledge (Arts and Humanities Citation Index)
Brepolis Medieval Bibliographies (International Medieval Bibliography Online, 1967+): Index to journal articles, conference proceedings, and essay collections.
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index: Covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages.
Jewish Studies Source: Covers several hundred full-text titles, including leading Jewish Studies academic journals, monographs, related articles from major periodicals and newspapers.
Index to Jewish Periodicals (1988+): Covers English-language articles and book reviews in Jewish thought, contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern affairs.
International Medieval Bibliography Online (1967+): Index to journal articles and miscellaneous publications on the Middle Ages published worldwide.
JSTOR Jewish Studies Archive Collection (Full-Text): This JSTOR collection includes published content from scholarly journals in a number of languages (English, German, French, Dutch, Italian, and Hebrew).