Login to LibApps


HST 304/JST 304: Jews and Christians in the Middle Ages: Books / Dissertations

HST 304/JST 304: Jews and Christians in the Middle Ages

Catalog Search and Subject Headings

Library of Congress (LC) subject headings can help you search for library materials by a specific subject. The suggested subject headings are linked to ASU Library Catalog, but you may use them in other catalogs based on the LC system, such as WorldCat, which brings together thousands of library catalogs. Use WorldCat to locate and request materials not held at ASU Library.


Crusades -- First, 1096-1099 -- Sources » Catholic Church -- Relations -- Judaism » Christianity and other religions -- Judaism » Judaism -- Relations -- Christianity » Judaism -- Relations -- Catholic Church » Judaism (Christian theology) » Jewish Question » Antisemitism 

Dissertations and Theses

Proquest Dissertations and Theses Full Text (1861+): Indexes dissertations from North American educational institutions and over 200 other institutions; includes citations and abstracts to masters' theses.

Dissertations & Theses @ Arizona State University: A searchable database for full text (1979+), citations and abstracts (1954-1979) of ASU dissertations.


Center for Research Libraries Dissertations: Records for over 800,000 foreign doctoral dissertations; full-text access to some.

DART - Europe E-theses Portal: Full-text research theses from hundreds of universities.

Electronic Theses Online Service: Digitized these from the UK.

JTS Theses: Digitized undergraduate and gradute theses from the Jewish Theological Seminary.

Latin American Jewish Studies Dissertations & Theses:Offered by the Latin America Jewish Studies Association.

Registry of Dissertations in Progress: Listing offered by the Association for Jewish Studies, in cooperation with the American Academy for Jewish Research (AAJR).

eBook Collections

General E-Book Collections with Jewish content

ACLS Humanities Ebook Project: A collaboration of eight learned societies, nearly 75 contributing publishers, and librarians at the University of Michigan's Scholarly Publishing Office. Use the Browse by Subject feature to find Religious Studies books.

Brandeis University Press Repository: A collection of Open Access ebooks realted to Jewish Studies.

eBooks on EBSCOhost: Provides full-text books from many of the world's leading commercial publishers and university presses. Includes a wide range of scholarly, reference, and professional titles. Also includes a large number of public domain titles.

Ebrary: The Ebrary Academic Complete collection has over 70,000 full-text books, journals, and maps.

European Cultural Heritage Online: More than 300,000 high resolution images of historical sources, including Buddhist and Chinese texts.

MyiLibrary: The MyiLibrary collection contains full-text books, journals, reports and other documents published by major publishers and inter-governmental/non-governmental organisations.

Project Gutenberg: Religion Bookshelf

World Digital Library

Hours and Locations