Login to LibApps

HST 394: Holocaust and Film: Finding Films

Finding Videos (DVDs)

  • You can limit your Catalog search to Video/Film under Material Type: After running your search, use the Modify Search icon on the top bar to select Material Type.
  • Another way to search videos is to use the OneSearch box at the top of ASU Library Homepgae, and limit the results by Content Type (left bar) to Video Recording.

Here is an example for a catalog search (keyword: Holocaust), limited by Material Type to Video/Film.

Streaming Video

Films on Demand: A comprehensive collection of high-quality educational videos available for video streaming to the computer desktop. Titles cover a wide range of topics organized into subject folders. Individual Learning Objects for each title subdivide the videos into smaller segments.

Filmakers Library Online:Provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.

Education in Video: An online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Video titles include teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms give education students a way to observe the intricacies of behavior, tone, facial expression, and body language that define effective teaching styles.

United States Holocaust Memorial Museum’s Steven Spielberg Film and Video Archive: The Archive serves as a comprehensive informational and archival resource worldwide for moving image materials pertaining to the Holocaust and related aspects of World War II. Staff continue to locate, acquire, preserve, and document historical film footage from sources throughout the United States and abroad.

Reference Sources

The Visual Center - Online Film Database, Yad Vashem: A digital film library and comprehensive database of Holocaust-related cinema information and reference material.

Print Bibliographies

Hours and Locations