HUL 494:Only English?
Your Librarian
Ask a Librarian
Article Databases
All ASU Library databases: https://libguides.asu.edu/az.php
ProQuest and EBSCOhost (EBSCO) platforms provide access to a collection of databases for the arts, history, literature & language, social sciences, and many other disciplines. Searches can be run on a single database or on a grouping of databases.
Academic Search Premier
Covers thousands of mostly English-language scholarly (including peer-reviewed) journals, popular magazines and newspapers. Includes topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study.
Anthropology Plus
Provides worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.
Anthrosource
Database of the American Anthropological Association. Provides scholarly articles on all facets of anthropology and archaeology
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access (free), peer-reviewed journals.
JSTOR
Multidisciplinary database that provides full-text online access to scholarly journals in the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Sciences.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Covers linguistics, language, and pathology of speech, language, and hearing.
MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)
Indexes books and articles on language and linguistics, literary theory and criticism, world literature, folklore, and the dramatic arts.
Sage Premier
Interdisciplinary collection of scholarly articles.
Encyclopedia of Language & Linguistics
Covers the structure, history and use of all the major and minor languages of the world.
Video Collections
Library Search Engines
Find most ASU Libraries' books, articles from journals, newspapers, magazines, videos, and other items.
To find a book, click on Advanced Search, All Items, and select Books from the drop-down menu.
Google Scholar (via ASU)
Google Scholar indexes items Google considers scholarly, including articles, abstracts, conference proceedings, and other type of scholarly materials.
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
