Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Saving Search Strategies for sharing with others

Learn how to save a search to share with others.

How to save search strategies to share

 

While the majority of the databases held by ASU Library allow you to create a personal login to save searches and articles, ProQuest and EBSCOhost have created a way to do this without creating a personal login. This way you can save a search to share with your team or the entire class.

The advantage of this is everyone who uses the search sees exactly what you saw with all the filters such as which databases, the publication DATE LIMIT, the Source type, any language limits, or any of the other filters you can set. While sending the typed search strategy is useful, it does not have the filters  included, so others seldom see exactly what you did when you set the filters.

You can do this with all ProQuest and EBSCOhost database or you can select one or several databases.

  • To use all of the databases, click on
  • ProQuest, then do your search.
  • EBSCOhost, Check mark SELECT ALL, then do your search.
  • To use a specific database, just select it from the A-Z Databases list or use the instructions for set a groups of databases below.
  • To use a set group of databases, start by clicking on these links to the instructions for   ProQuest  or  EBSCOhost.  

To Select Several ProQuest Databases

Click on ProQuest, then to select which databases to use, Click on DATABASES:

 

Then click on the checkmark in front of SELECT ALL to unmark all databases.  

 to see this 

 

Then check mark the ones you want to use before clicking on USE SELECTED DATABASES.

Go to next steps for ProQuest

 

To Select Several EBSCOhost Databases

Click on EBSCOhost, then check mark all of the desired databases from the list. Then click on the CONTINUE button.

 

Go to next steps for EBSCOhost

Hours and Locations