Behavioral Health

Coverage: 1887+
Covers the research literature in all areas of psychology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Other subjects such as neuroscience, psychiatry, and physiology are also included. The database provides indexing and abstracts for journal articles (mostly peer-reviewed), books, chapters, and dissertations.

Citations of biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books are available; may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.

Research platform cross-searches APA Journals, APA Books, APA PsycExtra, APA PsycTests, and APA PsycTherapy, providing access to full-text APA books, select journals, Encyclopedia of Psychology entries, and structured information on psychological tests across various psychology subfields.

A definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, offering full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, instructional videos, and continuing education tools across more than 50 specialties.

Searchable video collection related to counseling, psychology, and social work, featuring training videos, therapy sessions, and expert consultations on topics like addiction, family therapy, PTSD, and eating disorders. Select videos include teaching guides and transcripts.

A video collection of the most common mental health disorders nurses may encounter – whether in a primary care setting, emergency room, medical, psychiatric or other. The visual examples prepare nurses to assess, diagnose, and manage health issues in patients.

900+ unscripted therapy session videos featuring diverse therapeutic approaches led by experienced clinicians, designed for training and education in clinical and counseling programs. 

This database contains a selection of fifty streaming videos. There are videos of therapists conducting sessions with patients, as well as interviews with well-known therapists and leaders in the field.

A collection of high-quality educational streaming videos organized by subject. Each title features Individual Learning Objects that break down the content into smaller segments.

The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM) is the standard classification of mental disorders used by mental health professionals in the United States. It is intended to be applicable in a wide array of contexts and used by clinicians and researchers of many different orientations (e.g., biological, psychodynamic, cognitive, behavioral, interpersonal, family/systems). The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition (DSM-5) is the current edition.

Coverage: 1894+
Contains the full-text of articles from the journals published by the American Psychological Association, the Canadian Psychological Association, and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. There are over one hundred journals included, most with coverage beginning from the first issue. The full-text of every article can be searched. The database also allows browsing directly through the journal titles and then clicking to the tables of contents for the respective volumes and issues.

Coverage: 1871+
An index to the worldwide literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health consequences of exposure to traumatic events.

Coverage: 1963+
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Covers journal articles, conference papers, books, dissertations, and conference papers, book reviews related theoretical & applied sociology, social science, & policy science. Topics include sociological aspects of anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, family studies, health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, urban studies, etc.

Evidence-based health care resources, such as systematic reviews and clinical trials, to support informed medical decision-making and health policy.

An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including journals, proceedings, and patents. It offers tools for citation analysis, research tracking, and collaboration. Includes AI assistant: Scopus AI, for enhanced research with natural language searches, summaries, and expert identification.

Coverage: 1976+
Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Finding tool for U.S. federal government publications from the Government Publishing Office (GPO). Cites books, reports, studies, serials, maps, & other publications. Topics covered include finance, business, demographics, agriculture, medicine,public health, etc. The CGP contains descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. GPO is the authoritative national source for descriptive and subject cataloging for Federal Government documents.

Find global research, policy, and reports on health systems, social care, and population well-being, with hard-to-find grey literature from organizations, practitioners, and communities focused on equity, impact, and practical solutions.

One-stop searching of multiple Federal databases, including the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications, GovInfo and others. 

Find U.S. federal bills, statutes, committee hearings and reports, voting records, executive branch documents, and executive orders.

Access full-text business and economics journals, dissertations, working papers, and key periodicals like "The Economist" and "The Wall Street Journal", along with detailed company and industry reports.

Indexes the world's economic literature. Topics include economic development, forecasting, and history; fiscal and monetary theory; business and public finance; international, health care, regional and urban economics, and more.

Includes journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.