Chinese Studies

This free online database covers period from A.D. 1 to A.D. 2101. For the dates which are beyond this range, please refer to the following two reference books.

Chinese Orthography including Japanese And Korean

Please follow the instructions if this is the first time to use the system.

A database of populated places and historical administrative units for the period of Chinese history between 221 BCE and 1911 CE.

An open source web mapping system that is currently under construction.

It is a full-text China rare book database, covering all the important rare books collected in the library of the Tokyo University. It includes titles up to the Republican period.

Comprehensive database of pre-modern Chinese texts, including the collections of 四庫全書, 四部叢刊, 正統道藏, 道藏輯要，大正新脩大藏經，卍字續藏經, and so forth.

A digital preservation repository. There are more than 120 partners in HathiTrust.

An online relational database with biographical information about approximately 328,000 individuals as of May 2014, primarily from the 7th through 19th centuries. The data is meant to be useful for statistical, social network, and spatial analysis as well as serving as a kind of biographical reference.

it provides very extensive and accessible paper collection on contemporary China.

It includes many full-text databases of Buddhist scriptures. CBETA e-Tripitaka ((大正新脩大藏經)) database is one of them. The system supports searching of Sutra, Vinaya, Abhidharma document in Big 5 code.

Full-text Theses & Dissertations are available.

Full-text articles of academic journals published by departments of National Taiwan University from 2002 to present.

This database covering 2000-present is freely available to the public. It is searchable by keyword. All articles can be displayed and printed in full text.

It is a free web resource developed by Academia Sinica of Taiwan. It provides free access to the texts of Twenty-five Official Dynastic Histories (二十五史), the Thirteen Classics (十三經), and other important Chinese works in history.

Include more than 1,500 free websites and databases on Chinese studies in China.

Citation index to over 100 Chinese and Chinese-English bilingual journals published in Hong Kong from 1954-present.

PerioPath: Index to Chinese Periodical Literature 中華民國期刊論文索引影像系統; PerioGuide: Chinese Periodicals Directory 中華民國出版期刊指南系統：Bibliography of Studies of Chinese Culture 中國文化研究論文目錄.

This is the web version of Toyogaku bunken ruimoku (东洋学文献类目), an important bibliography for East Asian studies complied by the Documentation and Information Center for Chinese Studies, Kyoto University. It indexes journal articles and books

A free online database provided by the National Central Library (NCL) in Taiwan to general public on theses and dissertation of academic degrees .

This is an important website containing a huge amount of primary and secondary sources on Chinese history, philosophy and literature.

A very useful website on Chinese studies, particular in Chinese history. It contains many scholarly articles, important databases, book reviews, full-text e-books, discussion forum, etc.

This website has Full-text articles of Hanxue yanjiu (漢學研究)Hanxue yanjiu tongxun (漢學研究通訊) since 2000, CCS online catalog, abstracts of international Chinese studies dissertations, and indexes of articles in Chinese.

Links to selected internet resources on a range of topics relating to the People's Republic of China.