Chinese Studies

A multidisciplinary database which provides full-text for over 4,650 scholarly publications, more than 3,600 of them peer-reviewed. Includes topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study. Abstracts and indexing provided for 8,200 journals in the collection. Covers a wide range of academic subjects.

Full-text to entire Cambridge University Press journals package

Indexes dissertations accepted for doctoral degrees by accredited North American educational institutions and over 200 other institutions. Also contains citations and abstracts to masters' theses. Covers approximately 3,000 subject areas.

Provides access to electronic journals and full text of articles for those journals managed through EBSCO Online, as well as usage of Online Links in EBSCOhost.

Includes long runs of backfiles of scholarly journals. Subjects covered include Anthropology, Architecture, Art, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, History, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, and Sociology.

Provides worldwide, networked, subscription access to the full text of nearly 250 quality journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers in the the fields of literature and criticism,history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.

SAGE Premier includes journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine, providing online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals.

Asian Survey provides a comprehensive retrospective of contemporary international relations within South, Southeast, and East Asian nations. As the Asian community’s matrix of activities becomes increasingly complex, it is essential to have a sourcebook for sound analysis of current events, governmental policies, socio-economic development, and financial institutions.

Presents timely and in-depth peer reviewed analyses of major developments in contemporary China and overseas Chinese communities in the areas of politics, economics, law, ecology, culture, and society, including literature and the arts.

Focuses on topics relating to China, Hong Kong & Taiwan since 1949, plus studies of the major issues that contribute to understanding of Communist Party history & contemporary events.

The leading scholarly journal in its field, covering all aspects of contemporary China including Taiwan. Its interdisciplinary approach covers a range of subjects including anthropology/sociology, literature and the arts, business/economics, geography, history, international affairs, law, and politics.

Offers scholarly work on comparative politics at both the cross-national and intra-national levels. Dedicated to relevant, in-depth analyses, CPS provides the timeliest methodology, theory, and research in the field of comparative politics. Journal articles discuss innovative work on comparative methodology, theory, and research from around the world with important implications for the formation of domestic and foreign policies.

An international journal presenting scholarly articles devoted to the comparative analysis of political institutions and processes. It communicates new ideas and research findings to social scientists, scholars, students, and public and NGO officials.

Published quarterly by the Institute of International Relations, National Chengchi University, Taipei. Dedicated to publishing quality social science research on issues – mainly of a political nature – related to the domestic and international affairs of contemporary China, Taiwan, and East Asia, as well as other closely related topics.

An English language journal edited in North America that provides information about contemporary Chinese affairs for scholars, businessmen and government policy-makers. It publishes articles of theoretical and policy research and research notes, as well as book reviews. The journal's fields of interest include economics, political science, law, culture, literature, business, history, international relations, sociology and other social sciences and humanities.

A source of scholarship in history and the social sciences on late-imperial, twentieth-century, and present-day China.

Publishes academic research on contemporary political, economic, and social issues in Asia and the Pacific.

One of the most important journals of social sciences and humanities published in English on Chinese mainland. With a concern about the global trends of development, it aims at introducing to English readers the latest research and theories in the related fields in China.

Since 1948, World Politics has published analytical and theoretical articles, review articles, and research notes in international relations, comparative politics, political theory, foreign policy, and modernization.

This quarterly news analysis, which began in 2002, focuses on elite politics and mainly relies on interpretation of the Chinese official media. It regularly features this country’s top “China watchers.” The site provides access to the most recent issue and archives of past issues.

This site presents an 87-page bibliography on contemporary China. The current version was updated in spring 2005.

This is a bibliography of English-language materials on Asian laws available throughout the world. It includes books, book chapters, journal articles, and theses.