Russian and Slavic Studies
Statista
Statista's International category deals with statistics and market data for individual countries, international organizations, and blocks of countries.
Russia/NIS Statistical Publications
UDB-STAT covers Russian and English-language publications, reports and data sets from the Russian State Statistics Committee and the Commonwealth of Independent States Statistical Committee.
IMF eLibrary Data
The International Monetary Fund publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates, and other economic and financial indicators. It contains e-books, reports, analytical papers, articles and other publications. | Browse |
International Financial Statistics (IFS)
Statistical database from IMF containing about 32 000 time series covering 200 countries.
OECD iLibrary
The online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. | OECD Archives |
All book and journal content is available to all users to read online by clicking the READ icon 
. Some data are not downloadable.
UN iLibrary
The United Nations iLibrary is the first comprehensive global search, discovery, and viewing source for digital content created by the United Nations. Approximately 70% of the publications are in English. | About |
World Bank Open Data Catalog
Covering almost all the World Bank statistical databases.
Europe
Eurostat
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. | Database | Browse by theme | Statistics A-Z |
Russian Revolution, Civil War and USSR 1917-1991 (EuroDocs)
Official demographic studies and statistics of the Soviet Union.
UN Data
UNdata.org
Statistical portal, allows simultaneous searching of 24 statistical databases from UN Statistics and Population Divisions, UN specialized agencies (ILO, FAO, WHO...), and member countries.
UN Data Explorer
Listing of databases with hierarchical view of their contents (datasets, sources, and topic).
UN Statistical Division (UNSD)
Contains statistics collected by the statistical division, publications produced by the statistical division and information about the work of the division.
UN Comtrade Database
Free download of trade data, annual trade statistics starting from 1962 and monthly trade statistics since 2010.
UNBISnet
Catalog of UN documents and publications.
Country Data
Provides data from national statistical systems and concise comparisons between national and international estimates of development indicators.
UNSD Statistical Databases
Variety of databases such as Demographic Yearbook System, Millennium Indicators Database, Commodity Trade Statistics Database, Census Knowledge Base, Population and Vital Statistics on Internet, and others.
UNCTADstat
Compiles, validate, and processes a wide range of data collected from national and international sources in the areas of finance, technology, investment and sustainable development.
World Bank
The World Bank Data
Free and open access to data about development in countries around the globe. | Development Data | Education | MDG Progress Data |
Explore all World Bank Statistical Databases
World Bank Open Data Catalog
Covering almost all the World Bank statistical databases.
World Bank Open Knowledge Repository
Contains annual and development reports, independent evaluation studies, books, background papers, manuscripts of journal articles, policy research working papers, country opinion surveys, and other material. | About |