Skip to main content
LibApps staff login

Global Studies

e-Journals Full Text

Cambridge Journals Online  Full-text to entire Cambridge University Press journals package

Directory of Open Access Journals  This resource is a directory which provides free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. It aims to cover all subjects and languages.

Oxford Journals  Oxford University Press Journal Package

Project Muse  (1990+) Provides worldwide, networked, subscription access to the full text of nearly 250 quality journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers in the the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.

SAGE Premier  SAGE Premier includes journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine, providing online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals.

Reference Databases

An alternative to Wikipedia, try using the Encyclopedia Britannica Online! Also, see ASU Library Quick Reference Guide.

Subjects: Social Sciences

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.