- United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE)
The UNECE provides analysis, policy advice and assistance to governments, it gives focus to the United Nations global mandates in the economic field, in cooperation with other global players and key stakeholders, notably the business community.
- UNECE Statistical Database
The statistical arm of the UNECE. Provides country overviews and indicators on gender, transportation, economics and forestry
- European Union
The European Union is a unique economic and political partnership between 27 European countries. It has helped raise living standards, launched a single European currency, and is progressively building a single Europe-wide market in which people, goods, services, and capital move among Member States as freely as within one country.
The statistical arm of the European Union. Eurostat provides statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions and offers a whole range of important and interesting data that governments, businesses, the education sector, journalists and the public can use for their work and daily life.
- Council of Europe
Council of Europe seeks to develop throughout Europe common and democratic principles based on the European Convention on Human Rights and other reference texts on the protection of individuals.
- Comonwealth of Independent States
The CIS is a loose organization of former Soviet Republics. Their site collects primarily economic and financial statistics and provides related links.
- CIS Statcommittee Database
Table access to statistical indicators collected by the CIS.
- European Bank for Reconstruction & Development (EBRD)
- Organization for Security and Co-Operation in Europe (OSCE)
The OSCE's comprehensive view of security covers three “dimensions”: the politico-military; the economic and environmental; and the human. This includes topics from "hard" security issues such as conflict prevention to fostering economic development, ensuring the sustainable use of natural resources, and promoting the full respect of human rights and fundamental freedoms.
- European NGOs (from Duke University Libraries)
Select "Europe" or "Eurasia" from regions to filter down to European organizations. No claims to completeness or representative sample size are made.