Academic Search Premier - A multidisciplinary database which provides full-text for over 4,650 scholarly publications, more than 3,600 of them peer-reviewed. Includes topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study. Abstracts and indexing provided for 8,200 journals in the collection. Covers a wide range of academic subjects.
Access World News - Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 500 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues.
Dissertations and Theses - Indexes dissertations accepted for doctoral degrees by accredited North American educational institutions and over 200 other institutions. Also contains citations and abstracts to masters' theses. Covers approximately 3,000 subject areas.
GALE Virtual Reference Library - A searchable collection of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Nexis Uni - Full text of selected newspapers, trade publications, legal periodicals, and scholarly journals. Includes company directories/financials; Hoover reports; quotations; almanac; federal/state laws, regulations, court opinions; accounting statements/guidelines; and news transcripts.
SAGE Reference - An online collection of reference titles from Sage Publications. Users may search across all titles, or browse by subject.
WorldCat - A searchable database containing millions of records from hundreds of libraries around the world, WorldCat contains records covering books, journals, archival materials, music CDs, and videos as well as many kinds of digital content. This source can help researchers find items, verify citations, and see at which libraries items are available.