Chemistry & Biochemistry

This is a guide for library resources in Chemistry & Biochemistry.

How to find chemistry resources in the ASU Library

Welcome to the Chemistry and Biochemistry subject guide.

Looking for Books?

Use the Catalog Search box below or the Catalog link from the main Library page.

Looking for Journals?

Use the Journal Title Lookup link from the main Library Page.

Looking for Articles?

Go to the Journal Articles, Encyclopedias and more tab in this LibGuide or go to the Research Databases link from the main Library page.

Looking for Property Information?

Take a look in . If you need more help, check out the "Web Resources" tab and select "properties."

Core Chemistry Databases

American Chemical Society Publications

Peer-reviewed journals and eBooks covering all fields of chemistry and related sciences, offering cutting-edge research articles, reviews, and editorials to support scientific discovery and education

Coverage: American Chemical Society (ACS) journals (vol 1 to the present) and the ACS Symposium book series (2010 to the present).
Knovel

Access thousands of engineering, technology, and science reference works, including data searching tools, a periodic table, unit converters, and interactive equations for research and problem-solving.
Reaxys

Chemistry research database that offers access to chemical reactions, substance data, and scientific literature, integrating information from journals, patents, and trusted sources for efficient analysis.
Access provided by Knowledge Enterprise.
HOW DO I GET AN ACCOUNT?
There is currently no limit to the amount of ASU faculty, staff & students that can register for access. To create an account, follow the instructions below:
1. From campus, Visit https://www.reaxys.com/#/login
2. When working off campus, Visit https://ezproxy1.lib.asu.edu/login?url=https://www.reaxys.com
3. Click Register
  PLEASE NOTE: Access is based on an IP address range for ASU. If you are off campus, you will be required to use the ezproxy address shown above to register for your account and when signing in after registration.
  - Currently, Single Sign-On is not enabled to create accounts with Reaxys. It is important that you DO NOT Sign in by clicking (Sign in via your institution).
  - Doing so will sign you in, but will not create an account for you and won’t allow you to save searches or receive alerts from the system.
4. Complete the registration form using your ASU email address formatted as follows: asuriteID@asu.edu
HOW TO GET HELP?
For issues registering for an account or sign-on issues, contact the RTS HelpDesk: rtshelp@asu.edu
For help using the system or issues within Reaxys, click the question mark icon in the upper right corner of the page. This will give you some helpful FAQ’s and provide an email and phone to reach Reaxys for assistance.
SciFinder-n

Discovery platform for chemical and scientific research featuring structure and keyword search, reactions, literature, biosequences, synthesis tools, and substance data from reliable sources including patents.

First-time Users: Free Registration Required for ASU Authorized Users. For those already registered, click on the database link above.
Caution: Exit and close your browser after exiting SciFinder-n. Failure to do so may allow others to access the database using your browser session, and you may be held liable for any violations that may occur.
Operating System and Browser recommendations.
Scopus

An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, including journals, proceedings, and patents. It offers tools for citation analysis, research tracking, and collaboration. Includes AI assistant: Scopus AI, for enhanced research with natural language searches, summaries, and expert identification.