ENG 501: Approaches to Research: Literature
This online research guide is designed to support students enrolled in the ENG 501: Approaches to Research: Literature course.
English Studies Research Librarian
About This Page
This page provides an alphabetical hyperlinked listing of some of the Library of Congress Subject Headings related to literary research for which the library has one or more matching records.
Sections of the Alphabetical List
American literature ---- English literature -- Computer network resources
American literature -- 1783-1850 -- Information resources ----
English literature -- Computer network resources
- American literature -- 1783-1850 -- Information resources
- American literature -- 1783-1850 -- Research -- Methodology
- American literature -- 19th century -- Information resources
- American literature -- 19th century -- Research -- Methodology
- American literature -- 20th century -- Bibliography -- Methodology
- American literature -- 20th century -- History and criticism · Full Text Online · Open Access
- American literature -- 20th century -- History and criticism -- Handbooks, manuals, etc. · Full Text Online
- American literature -- 20th century -- Information resources · Full Text Online
- American literature -- 20th century -- Research -- Methodology · Full Text Online · Open Access
- American literature -- African American authors -- History and criticism -- Handbooks, manuals, etc.
- American literature -- Asian American authors -- Handbooks, manuals, etc.
- American literature -- Bibliography · Full Text Online
- American literature -- Bibliography -- Catalogs · Full Text Online
- American literature -- Bibliography -- Catalogs -- Periodicals
- American literature -- Bibliography -- Indexes
- American literature -- Bibliography -- Methodology
- American literature -- Bibliography -- Microform catalogs
- American literature -- Bibliography -- Periodicals · Full Text Online
- American literature -- Bibliography -- Union lists
- American literature -- Bibliography of bibliographies
- American literature -- Bio-bibliography · Full Text Online
- American literature -- Bio-bibliography -- Dictionaries · Full Text Online
- American literature -- Bio-bibliography -- Encyclopedias · Full Text Online
- American literature -- Electronic information resources -- Handbooks, manuals, etc.
- American literature -- First editions
- American literature -- First editions -- Bibliography
- American literature -- First editions -- Bibliography -- Catalogs
- American literature -- Handbooks, manuals, etc.
- American literature -- History and criticism -- Electronic information resources · Full Text Online
- American literature -- History and criticism -- Handbooks, manuals, etc. · Full Text Online
- American literature -- Information resources
- American literature -- Jewish authors -- Bibliography -- Handbooks, manuals, etc.
- American literature -- Jewish authors -- History and criticism -- Handbooks, manuals, etc.
- American literature -- New York (State) -- New York -- History and criticism -- Handbooks, manuals, etc. · Full Text Online
- American literature -- Research · Full Text Online · Open Access
- American literature -- Research -- Computer network resources
- American literature -- Research -- Electronic information resources · Full Text Online
- American literature -- Research -- Methodology · Full Text Online · Open Access
- American literature -- Research -- Methodology -- Handbooks, manuals, etc. · Full Text Online
- American literature -- Research -- Soviet Union -- Bibliography
- American literature -- Southern States -- History and criticism -- Handbooks, manuals, etc. · Full Text Online
- American literature -- Study and teaching -- Electronic information resources · Full Text Online
- American literature -- Study and teaching -- Methodology · Full Text Online
- Australian literature -- Information resources · Full Text Online
- Australian literature -- Research -- Methodology · Full Text Online
- Canadian literature -- Information resources · Full Text Online
- Canadian literature -- Research -- Methodology · Full Text Online
- Criticism -- Authorship · Full Text Online · Open Access
- English literature -- 18th century -- Bibliography -- Methodology
- English literature -- 18th century -- Bio-bibliography
- English literature -- 18th century -- History and criticism -- Handbooks, manuals, etc. · Full Text Online
- English literature -- 18th century -- Research -- Methodology
- English literature -- 19th century -- Bibliography -- Methodology
- English literature -- 19th century -- Bio-bibliography
- English literature -- 19th century -- Bio-bibliography -- Dictionaries
- English literature -- 19th century -- History and criticism -- Handbooks, manuals, etc. · Full Text Online
- English literature -- 19th century -- Information resources · Full Text Online
- English literature -- 19th century -- Research -- Methodology · Full Text Online
- English literature -- 20th century -- Bio-bibliography · Full Text Online
- English literature -- 20th century -- Bio-bibliography -- Dictionaries · Full Text Online
- English literature -- 20th century -- History and criticism -- Handbooks, manuals, etc. · Full Text Online
- English literature -- 20th century -- Information resources · Full Text Online
- English literature -- 20th century -- Research -- Methodology · Full Text Online
- English literature -- 21st century -- Bio-bibliography · Full Text Online
- English literature -- 21st century -- Bio-bibliography -- Dictionaries · Full Text Online
- English literature -- Bibliography -- Methodology · Full Text Online
- English literature -- Bio-bibliography · Full Text Online
- English literature -- Bio-bibliography -- Dictionaries · Full Text Online
- English literature -- Bio-bibliography -- Encyclopedias · Full Text Online
- English literature -- Black authors -- Bio-bibliography -- Dictionaries · Full Text Online
- English literature -- Computer network resources
English literature -- Early modern, 1500-1700 ---- Romanticism
English literature -- Early modern, 1500-1700 -- Bio-bibliography ----
Romanticism -- United States -- Research -- Methodology
- English literature -- Early modern, 1500-1700 -- Bio-bibliography
- English literature -- Early modern, 1500-1700 -- Bio-bibliography -- Dictionaries · Full Text Online
- English literature -- Early modern, 1500-1700 -- History and criticism -- Handbooks, manuals, etc. · Full Text Online
- English literature -- Early modern, 1500-1700 -- Information resources · Full Text Online
- English literature -- Early modern, 1500-1700 -- Research -- Methodology · Full Text Online
- English literature -- Electronic information resources -- Handbooks, manuals, etc.
- English literature -- First editions
- English literature -- First editions -- Bibliography
- English literature -- First editions -- Bibliography -- Catalogs
- English literature -- Handbooks, manuals, etc. · Full Text Online
- English literature -- History and criticism -- Handbooks, manuals, etc. · Full Text Online
- English literature -- Information resources
- English literature -- Irish authors -- Bio-bibliography
- English literature -- Irish authors -- Bio-bibliography -- Dictionaries
- English literature -- Irish authors -- Information resources
- English literature -- Irish authors -- Research -- Methodology
- English literature -- Middle English, 1100-1500 -- Bibliography -- Methodology
- English literature -- Middle English, 1100-1500 -- Bio-bibliography · Full Text Online
- English literature -- Middle English, 1100-1500 -- History and criticism -- Handbooks, manuals, etc. · Full Text Online
- English literature -- Middle English, 1100-1500 -- Information resources
- English literature -- Middle English, 1100-1500 -- Research -- Methodology
- English literature -- Old English, ca. 450-1100 -- Bio-bibliography
- English literature -- Old English, ca. 450-1100 -- History and criticism -- Handbooks, manuals, etc. · Full Text Online
- English literature -- Old English, ca. 450-1100 -- Research -- Methodology
- English literature -- Research · Full Text Online
- English literature -- Research -- Methodology · Full Text Online
- English literature -- Research -- Methodology -- Handbooks, manuals, etc. · Full Text Online
- English literature -- Women authors -- Bio-bibliography · Full Text Online
- English literature -- Women authors -- Bio-bibliography -- Dictionaries
- Great Britain -- Civilization -- 19th century -- Historiography · Full Text Online
- Great Britain -- History -- Edward VII, 1901-1910 -- Historiography · Full Text Online
- Great Britain -- History -- Victoria, 1837-1901 -- Historiography · Full Text Online · Open Access
- Ireland -- Literatures -- Information resources
- Ireland -- Literatures -- Research -- Methodology
- Irish literature -- Information resources
- Irish literature -- Research -- Methodology
- Literature -- Archival resources · Full Text Online
- Literature -- Information resources · Full Text Online
- Literature -- Research -- Methodology · Full Text Online · Open Access
- Modernism (Literature) -- Great Britain -- Information resources · Full Text Online
- Modernism (Literature) -- Research -- Great Britain -- Methodology · Full Text Online
- Nationalism and literature -- United States -- History -- 19th century -- Information resources
- Nationalism and literature -- United States -- History -- 19th century -- Research -- Methodology
- Naturalism in literature -- Information resources
- Naturalism in literature -- Research -- Methodology
- New Zealand literature -- Information resources · Full Text Online
- New Zealand literature -- Research -- Methodology · Full Text Online
- Postmodernism (Literature) -- Great Britain · Full Text Online
- Postmodernism (Literature) -- Great Britain · Full Text Online
- Postmodernism (Literature) -- United States · Full Text Online · Open Access
- Realism in literature -- Information resources
- Realism in literature -- Research -- Methodology
- Romanticism -- Great Britain -- Bibliography -- Methodology
- Romanticism -- Great Britain -- Research -- Methodology
- Romanticism -- United States -- Information resources
- Romanticism -- United States -- Research -- Methodology
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
