Research Success for High School Students

Comprehensive access to full-text business and economics journals, dissertations, working papers, and key periodicals like The Economist and The Wall Street Journal, along with detailed company and industry reports.

This database is a research and reference source in the fields of communication, journalism, and mass media. The database also covers some aspects of the field of advertising and related topics. The database indexes and abstracts journals and conference presentations.

A fulltext database that covers topics such as teaching methods, literacy standards, adult and continuing education, classroom management, school administration and evaluation methods of both students and teachers. Content includes academic journals, trade publications, and magazines.

Access to journals and resources on U.S. and Canadian history and culture, including advanced time-period search and open access journal indexing.

Database covers the history of the world, excluding the United States and Canada, from 1450 to present with indexing to historical articles from more than 1800 journals in over 40 languages published since 1955. Citations to books, dissertations and theses are included plus the full text of more than 349 journals and more than 120 books. The related disciplines of archeology, anthropology and sociology are also covered.

This resource includes bibliographic records and full text of journals related to criminal justice and criminology. Subjects covered include: corrections, prisons, criminal investigations, forensic sciences, investigation, substance abuse, addiction, probation, and parole.

Citations of biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books are available; may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.

A definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, offering full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, instructional videos, and continuing education tools across more than 50 specialties.

The Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM) is one of the richest and most comprehensive full-text resources of scholarly music research.

Covers a variety of music, from classical to popular. Includes topics on music, book and recording reviews, highlights of new performances, and obituaries, spanning from 1979 to 1998.

Indexes global research on public policy and social issues, covering scholarly articles, books, government documents, grey literature, reports, and more. Content in multiple languages.

Coverage: 1887+
Covers the research literature in all areas of psychology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Other subjects such as neuroscience, psychiatry, and physiology are also included. The database provides indexing and abstracts for journal articles (mostly peer-reviewed), books, chapters, and dissertations.

A comprehensive database that includes articles from hundreds of journals and magazines and covers world religions, Biblical Studies, Church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. Includes citations and full-text of articles, essays, books, conference proceedings, and book reviews.

A community-sourced multilingual index and bibliography of philosophy, monitoring research content sources like journals, books, and open access archives, and hosting the largest open access archive in philosophy.

Leading index for peer-reviewed journal articles and book chapters in science, technology, medicine, and other fields, with full-text access limited to subscribed titles.

Search across Compendex, Inspec, Inspec Archive, GEOBASE, and GeoRef. Covering all fields of engineering.

Covers a wide spectrum of disciplines like gender studies, justice studies, economics, psychology, and social work, with a strong focus on sociology and its sub-disciplines. Primarily consists of journal articles, along with books, working papers, dissertations, and conference proceedings. It also features profiles of prolific authors.