Skip to Main Content
Login to LibApps


LAW 691 Indian Legal

Labriola National American Indian Data Center Info

Labriola Center Homepage http://lib.asu.edu/labriola

Labriola Center Hours Monday-Thursday 9am-7pm & Friday 9am-6pm

Contact the Center at 480-965-6490 or Ask-An-Archivist

Or call Alex Soto at 602-543-8261 or alexander.soto@asu.edu

Librarians Contact Information

Government Documents https://libguides.asu.edu/federal/home​ 

Brad Vogus Arizona and Federal Documents Librarian danton@asu.edu 602-543-5525

Fletcher Library, West campus, lower level

 

 

Recommended Research Databases

Recommended LibGuides

Online Archival Content

Local and national web sites for electronic archival description include:

 

Arizona Memory Project: http://azmemory.lib.az.us/

Arizona Cultural Inventory Project: http://cip.azlibrary.gov/

Colorado Plateau Archives http://archive.library.nau.edu/cdm/landingpage/collection/cpa 

Online Archives of California: http://www.oac.cdlib.org/

Northwest Digital Archives: http://nwda.wsulibs.wsu.edu/

Rocky Mountain Online Archive: http://rmoa.unm.edu/

Mountain West Digital Library: http://mwdl.org/

Texas Archival Resources Online: http://www.lib.utexas.edu/taro/

Ohio Link Finding Aid Repository: http://ead.ohiolink.edu/xtf-ead/

North Carolina Exploring Cultural Heritage Online: http://www.ncecho.org/

Archives Florida: http://palmm2.fcla.edu/afl/

 

Additional Resources

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.