Psychology

Publications from the Federal Inter-agency Forum on Child and Family Statistics, including America's Children: Key National Indicators of Well-Being, an annual update on the well-being of children and families in the United States.

Reports on national trends and research on over 100 key child and youth well-being indicators.

Public opinion and research statistics on public health and healthcare policy.

Statistics on topics of public health importance, sources of more data, and related web pages.

Collection of statistics on the prevalence, treatment, and costs of mental disorders, mental health-related disability, and suicide.

Recent publications featuring mental health statistics.

Statistics and data on mental health and neurology resources in the world. Allows users to find and display global, regional, and country data, as well as to compare countries and WHO regions, as well as prepare charts and maps for downloading.

Query System based on ACL-related data files and surveys.

Statistical reports from the Federal Inter-agency Forum on Aging Related Statistics

The Add Health study has collected data of interest to investigators from many disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences and from many theoretical traditions, making it a global data resource for over 50,000 researchers. The Add Health data is available in two forms, public-use data and restricted-use data, and offer endless options in the types of analysis, choices of data, and presentation.

Quantitative and qualitative research data sets from the Institute for Quantitative Social Science

ICPSR is an international consortium of academic institutions and research organizations, which provides data access, curation, and methods of analysis for the social science research community. ICPSR web portal provides access to a data archive of thousands of files of research in the social sciences. Searchable content includes specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.

Data sets on a wide variety of social science topics, including social psychology data from the Computer-Administered Panel Study (CAPS)

Data from studies of behaviors and attitudes of Americans in key realms of their lives, including family, community, health, finance, work, and leisure.

iPoll is a comprehensive, up-to-date and very large archive of US public opinion information. It is organized at the question level, and has the tools to sift through nearly a half million questions asked on national public opinion surveys. It also includes on demand access to the full datasets required to conduct bivariate and multivariate analyses on archived surveys.

Programs for the documentation and web-based analysis of survey data, including the General Social Survey and the American Community Survey

Suggested data from the APA

Data sets from series and individual studies focusing on child development; available for download and online analysis.

World health and demographic data, including population census data, surveys, registries, indicators and estimates, administrative health data, and financial data related to health.

Download data sets related to child abuse and neglect in the United States.

Downloadable data sets sorted by topic