The Pre-Raphaelite Brotherhood Collection contains more than 850 works by or about the Pre-Raphaelites. The collection includes all four issues of the short-lived journal, The Germ (renamed Art and Poetry: Being Thoughts towards Nature) launched in 1850. Also featured in the collection are works by William Holman Hunt, John Everett Millais, Dante Gabriel Rossetti, William Michael Rossetti, John Ruskin, William Morris, Elizabeth Siddall, Christina Rossetti among many others. Enhancing the print collection is the Nicholas A. Salerno Literary Papers (MSS 338) that include Salerno's research on the Pre-Raphaelite Brotherhood and his collection of related artwork and realia.
Related to the Pre-Raphaelite Brotherhood Collection is the complete set of 53 titles in 66 volumes printed by the Kelmscott Press beginning with its first book, The Story of the Glittering Plain (1891) and concluding with the last book printed, A Note by William Morris on His Aims in Founding the Kelmscott Press (1898). Highlighting this collection is the Press' The Works of Geoffrey Chaucer: Now Newly Imprinted (1896) which exemplifies William Morris' vision of the ideal book.
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.