View all hours (subject to change)
Read policy and privacy info
Social Services and Social Work
Social Services Abstracts - Bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,500 serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews.
Psychology and Sociology
PsycInfo - Indexes literature in psychology & related disciplines (sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, & anthropology). Index covers journals, books, chapters, dissertations & technical reports.
Sociological Abstracts - Covers theoretical & applied sociology, social science, and policy science. Database includes sociological aspects of anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, family studies, health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, urban studies, etc.
SocIndex - SocINDEX™ with Full Text is a social sciences research database, covering a wide spectrum of disciplines. It offers in-depth coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
ATLA Religion Database: American Theological Association Database covering such topics as Biblical studies, world religions, Church history and religious perspectives on social issues. Includes citations from journals, essays, and book reviews.
Bibliography of Native North Americans: Covers the history, life and culture of native North Americans. Indexes works from the 16th century to the present, including monographs, essays, journal articles, government documents, historical and ethnographic books, and dissertations.
Encyclopedia of Philosophy and Religion: The Encyclopedia of Psychology and Religion provides a definitive and intellectually rigorous collection of psychological interpretations of the stories, rituals, motifs, symbols, doctrines, dogmas, and experiences of the world’s religious and mythological traditions.
Index Islamicus: Index Islamicus database indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. It is produced by the Islamic Bibliography Unit at Cambridge University Library. The Unit was established in 1983 to continue the compilations and publications of the Index Islamicus bibliography and to transmit knowledge about Islamic and Middle East studies, which have been part of the curriculum at Cambridge University since the early 17th century.
Index to Jewish Periodicals: The Index is the definitive index on Jewish history, activity and thought. It provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 journals devoted to Jewish affairs. Titles include Contemporary Jewry, Holy Land Studies, Jewish Culture & History, Journal of Palestine Studies, Studies in American Jewish Literature, and many more.
Oxford Handbooks Online: Religion: Oxford Handbooks in Religion brings together the world's leading scholars to discuss research and the latest thinking in a range of major topics in religion. Containing specially-commissioned essays with extensive referencing to further reading, the handbooks offer both thorough introductions to topics in the discipline, and a useful reference resource for scholars and advanced students.
Routledge Religion Online: Consists of the contents of about 30 reference works (encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographical sources) on many aspects of religious studies.
Medicine and Nursing
CINAHL - Indexes nursing/allied health journals & most publications of the American Nurses' Association & National League for Nursing. Database includes relevant materials from biomedicine, management, behavioral sciences, education, & consumer health. Also includes Pre-CINAHL which provides current awareness of new journal articles while these articles are being indexed.
MEDLINE - Medline abstracts biomedical journal articles from the Medline database of the National Library of Medicine in many languages.
PubMed - PubMed indexes citations for articles from MEDLINE and OLDMEDLINE as well as out-of-scope citations from additional general science and chemistry journals whose life sciences articles are indexed in MEDLINE. PubMed also indexes additional life science journal articles that submit full text to PubMed Central.
Education Full Text - Covers education topics such as critical thinking, teaching methods, curriculum, comparative education, literacy standards, multicultural education, psychology, special education, counseling, teacher/parent relations, vocational education, etc.
ERIC – A database of education literature, sponsored by the US Department of Education, it includes journal (EJ) and ERIC Document (ED) citations with abstracts; full text of ERIC Documents from 1993 to present.
Academic Search Premier - A multidisciplinary database which provides full-text for over 4,650 scholarly publications, more than 3,600 of them peer-reviewed. Database includes topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study. Abstracts and indexing provided for 8,200 journals in the collection. It covers a wide range of academic subjects.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts – This database supplies up-to-date bibliographic information and research within the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.
Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS) - Index to political, economic, & social issues in current debate. Index covers public & social policy literature of business, economics, finance, law, international relations, public administration, government, political science, & other social sciences.
Criminal Justice Abstracts - This resource includes full text covering major journals in criminology and related disciplines, extensive coverage of books, access to reports from government and nongovernmental agencies, and includes an informative summary of the findings, methodology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text’s coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.
ProQuest Congressional - U.S. legislative information: hearings; committee reports; bills, bill tracking; Congressional Indexes; Congressional Record; Federal Register; Code of Federal Regulations; U.S. Code; Public laws; National Journal, Congress Daily, & member info.
ProQuest Statistical Insight - Indexes statistical information produced by the state governments & selected private organizations. Sources Covered: Statistical Reference Index (SRI), Index to International Statistics (IIS) and American Statistics Index (ASI) -- covering associations, business organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, state governments, university research centers, international non-governmental organizations and international intergovernmental organizations.
Films on Demand - Films on Demand, from Films Media Group (FMG), is a comprehensive collection of high-quality educational videos available for video streaming to the computer desktop. Titles cover a wide range of topics organized into subject folders. Individual Learning Objects for each title subdivide the videos into smaller segments.
Counseling and Therapy in Video - Provides the online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
Filmakers Library Online - Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide.
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.