Tests and Psychological Measures
A collection of resources to support the discovery and use of psychological tests, measures, and assessment instruments.
Need more help?
ASU Library Tutorials
ASU Library provides tutorials covering general research skills, citing sources, copyright, fair use, locating articles, using databases, and others.
PsycTESTS (PsycNet) | Support
The resources provided are specific to the PsycTESTS batabase.
-
PsycTESTS | Finding Tests Video (YouTube)In this video you’ll learn how to find psychological tests and measures from the APA PsycTests database using the APA PsycNet platform. They also discuss getting permission to use a test and how to find more information about a specific test.
-
PsycTESTS | Filter Instruments by Type | Quick VideoOne minute in length: This video demonstrates limiting APA PsycTests database searches by Instrument type using the ProQuest platform.
-
PsycTESTS | Filter by Methodology | Quick VideoThis one-minute video provides an overview of how to search for specific methodological concepts in the APA PsycTests database.
-
PsycTESTS | Finding Reliability, Validity, and Factor Analysis | Quick VideoOne and a half minutes in length, this video provides an overview of how to find information on reliability, validity, and factor analysis in the APA PsycTests database.
-
PsycTESTS | Identify Sources Used | Quick VideoThis video, less than two minutes long, provides an overview of source citations reported in the APA PsycTests database.
-
PsycTESTS | Set up Topic Alert | Quick VideoA one-minute video that demonstrates creating and managing topic alerts in the APA PsycTests database.