Login to LibApps

HEB 348: Israeli Society and Culture: Journal Articles

Modern Israeli Literature in Translation (HEB/SLC/JST 347); Israeli Society and Culture (HEB/SLC/JST 348; REL 311) ; Modern Hebrew (Elementary, Intermediate, and Advanced: HEB 101, 2

Jewish Studies Databases

Jewish Studies Source: Covers several hundred full-text titles, including leading Jewish Studies academic journals, monographs, related articles from major periodicals and newspapers.

Index to Jewish Periodicals (1988+): Covers English-language articles and book reviews in Jewish thought, contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern affairs.

JSTOR Jewish Studies Archive Collection: Includes published content from scholarly journals in a number of languages (English, German, French, Dutch, Italian, and Hebrew).

RAMBI: Index of Articles on Jewish Studies: Indexes selective articles in various fields of Jewish Studies and the study of the Land of Israel from thousands of periodicals in many languages. Some full-text.


Israeli Culture, Politics, and Society: Association for Jewish Studies list of scholars; you can search their work using journal databases.

Multidisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Premier: Covers a wide range of academic subjects. 

JSTOR: Includes long runs of back-files of scholarly journals.

Periodicals Archive Online (1770–1995): An archive of hundreds of digitized journals.

Project Muse (1990+): Full-text access to dozens scholarly journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press.

ProQuest: Searches can be run on a single database or on a grouping of databases. Includes Philosopher Index, MLA International Bibliography, and PAIS, among other databases.

Humanities and Social Studies Retrospective (1907–1984): Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retro.

Web of Knowledge (Arts and Humanities Citation Index) 

The Arts, Religion and Philosophy, Literature, Social Sciences, Political Science Databases

Art Full Text: Indexes articles on art from periodicals, yearbooks, & museum bulletins, including reproductions of works of art.

ATLA Religion Database + ATLAS (1949): Indexes articles, essays and book reviews covering Religious Studies and religious perspectives on social issues.

Index Islamicus (1906+): Covers scholarship on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world; maintained by the Islamic Bibliography Unit at Cambridge University Library.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts: Indexes books, conferences, dissertations, theses, and scholarly journals on the nature and use of language.

MLA International Bibliography: Cover literary studies worldwide.

PhilPapers: Philosophical Research Online: A comprehensive database for Philosophy and related fields; includes journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by scholars.

Social Sciences Citation Index: Provides access to citations from thousands of social sciences journals.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts: Indexes journals, books, book chapters, reviews of books and other media, and dissertations in international political science and related fields.

Hours and Locations