Skip to Main Content
Login to LibApps


Accounting

Guide to sources of accounting, auditing and tax information

Company Financials

MAIN SOURCES

  1. Mergent Online
    Database (ASU access only):  https://libguides.asu.edu/mergentonline

    Provides as-reported, preliminary, restated, and normalized financial data for U.S. and international public companies stated in the currency of your choice. Includes fully searchable EDGAR filings from the SEC and scanned annual reports featuring English language versions for foreign companies.
     
  2. Orbis
    Database (ASU access only): https://libguides.asu.edu/orbis

    This database provides a user friendly interface and an expert search interface, respectively, to the same content for public companies and selected private companies worldwide.  Presents the financial data in normalized formats based on both the global and the country of origin reporting standards and also indicates the accounting practice used (IFRS or local GAAP).  Includes searchable original document filings.

ADDITIONAL SOURCES

  1. Nexis Uni
    Database (ASU access only):  https://libguides.asu.edu/nexisuni

    The Company Dossier search form provides access to company financial data from Reuters Knowledge Direct, Worldscope, and others under the Financials Overview and Other Reports results sections. Check also the Financials - Analyst Reports results section for GMI Ratings reports showing environmental, social, governance and accounting-related risk indicators. Or you can search the GMI Ratings directly.

    Searching for companies matching a particular criteria is done by using the "Create a Company List" option from the selections across the top of the search form, but it is limited to specifying only a few basic attributes compared to our main financial sources.
     
  2. NetAdvantage
    Database (ASU access only): https://libguides.asu.edu/netadvantage

    Provides recent years of financial data from S&P Global's Capital IQ.  Hovering over an individual number within the financial data for a company shows background information on that number. Clicking on it drills down to the raw numbers from which it was derived.

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.