Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Accounting

Guide to sources of accounting, auditing and tax information

News and Articles

The CCH Tax Research Network, RIA Checkpoint Tax, and RIA Checkpoint Accounting and Auditng news updates on accounting and tax requirements and standard practices.

For broader coverage of accounting and tax topics, search article indexes such as the ones listed here for Accounting, Business, and the Social Sciences.

ACCOUNTING INDEXES

  1. Accounting and Tax Index
    Print serial: HF 5635 .A43x Hayden Journals (latest year in Reference)

    All areas of accounting and taxation including auditing, data processing, and investments.

BUSINESS INDEXES

  1. ABI/Inform
    Database (ASU access only): https://libguides.asu.edu/abiinform

    Academic journals, trade publications, magazines, market research reports.
     
  2. Business Insights: Global
    (Database (ASU access only): https://libguides.asu.edu/businessinsights

    Academic business journals, trade magazines, regional business newspapers.
     
  3. Nexis Uni
    Database (ASU access only): https://libguides.asu.edu/nexisuni

    Trade magazines and newspapers worldwide (including the Wall Street Journal and the Financial Times). Use the "Accounting" search form for accounting journals, newsletters, and manuals.

SOCIAL SCIENCE INDEXES

  1. PsycINFO
    Database (ASU access only): https://libguides.asu.edu/psycinfo

    Education, career, behavior, ethics, and consumer satisfaction issues related to accountants.
     
  2. PAIS International
    Database (ASU access only): https://libguides.asu.edu/pais

    Public and social policy literature. Accounting related topics include public accounting, tax policy, and debt studies.
     
  3. Social Sciences Citation Index
    Database (ASU access only): https://libguides.asu.edu/socscicit

    Indexes the most influential peer-reviewed journals in the social sciences, including over 250 journals in business and economics. Features capability to identify articles that cite a previous article to find more current research on that topic or to measure the influence of the original article.
     
  4. SocIndex with Full Text
    Database (ASU access only): https://libguides.asu.edu/socidx

    Articles on accounting relating to social, economic, public policy, and ethics issues.
     

Latest News

... from AccountingWEB

Loading

Public Policy Background Reports

CQ Researcher - Presents information on controversial public policy issues showing the pros and cons, current satus, outlook and a bibliography of references.

Congresssional Research Service (CRS) Reports - Provide background information for Congressional investigations and legislative proposals.

Journals Listing

Browse the Accounting e-journals
Shows Accounting e-journals alphabetically by title with dates of coverage and links to online access.

Hours and Locations