HST/REL111: Introduction to Asia: Open Access Resources
Open Access Resources
Internet East Asian History Sourcebooks: Provides links to the full text of primary sources in East Asian history.
Internet Indian History Sourcebook: Provides links to the full text of primary sources in Indian history.
Digital South Asia Library: Provides digital materials for reference and research on South Asia, including dictionaries, gazetteers, photographs, prints, drawings, maps, statistics, bibliographies, indexes, books, and more.
World History Common (Asia Section): An open educational resource with peer-reviewed content for world and global history teachers, scholars, and students. This website provides more than 1,700 annotated primary sources, 100 teaching guides, 30 overviews of methods and approaches, and 250 website reviews.
Wilson Center Digital Archive: Contains declassified historical materials from archives around the world that provide unique insights into recent international history, and serve to deepen and enrich international scholarship, history education, and public policy debate on important global issues and challenges.
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
