Psychology

Provides descriptions and links to licensed, internet, and pay-per-view streaming video resources

Provides an online collection of videos available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Offers hundreds of hours of therapy sessions, transcripts, reference works, diaries, and films. The content is all electronic. Useful for practice-oriented programs.

A searchable collection containing real transcripts of counseling and therapy sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material. The database contains more than 2,000 session transcripts, 44,000 pages of client narratives, and 25,000 pages of secondary reference material.

The 26 video programs review the history of the field, including the work of early and contemporary theorists, practitioners, and researchers, illustrating their work with footage of classic experiments and modern studies. They tell the story of psychology through demonstrations, classic experiments and simulations, current research, documentary footage, and computer animation all based on extensive investigation and superior scholarship.

Films Media Group (FMG) is a comprehensive collection of nearly 5000 high-quality educational videos available for video streaming to the computer desktop. Titles cover a wide range of topics organized into 20 subject folders. Individual Learning Objects for each title subdivide the videos into smaller segments. Now includes many of the documentaries from HBO, such as the 14-part series on addiction.

Psychology at Alexander Street provides a large and diverse collection of videos and text that focuses on how people think, feel, develop and change. The content covers human motivation, aggression, the brain, emotion, intelligence, memory, and more.

This database contains a selection of fifty streaming videos. There are videos of therapists conducting sessions with patients and interviews with well-known therapists and leaders in the field.

View TED Talks from psychologists, journalists, doctors, and patients, sharing the latest research on why we do what we do.