BioOne.1 provides access to full text of articles for over 102 bioscience journals published by scholarly societies. Articles from all journals are available in Acrobat portable document format (pdf), and most journals are also available in HTML format. Subject coverage focuses on biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
The database contains full text for hundreds of journals, including many of the most used journals in the discipline, such as Environment (back to 1975), Ecologist, Conservation Biology, etc. Additionally, Environment Complete provides full text for monographs, such as Encyclopedia of World Environmental History (3 volumes), Advances in Water Treatment & Environmental Management, etc.
GreenFILE provides a collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles and covers content about the environment from a variety of perspectives. Key journals include Agriculture, Ecosystems & Environment, Conservation Biology, Forest Ecology & Management, International Journal of Green Energy, and Journal of Wildlife Management.
Cooperative Extension, an outreach arm of The University of Arizona and the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences (CALS), is "Improving Lives, Communities and the Economy" by serving as a statewide network of knowledgeable faculty and staff that provides lifelong educational programs for all Arizonans.
Community Forests International was founded after launching a tree-planting project on the island of Pemba, Tanzania. Since inception in 2007 the organization has grown to support the planting of over 1,000,000 trees.
The Global Biodiversity Information Facility (GBIF) is an international open data infrastructure, funded by governments.It allows anyone, anywhere to access data about all types of life on Earth, shared across national boundaries via the Internet.
Assessing global, regional and national environmental conditions and trends; developing international and national environmental instruments; and strengthening institutions for the management of the environment.
Worldwide coverage of agricultural literature. Compiled by the NationalAgricultural Library & institutions in agricultural and related sciences. Indexes journal articles, book chapters, monographs, series, microforms, audiovisuals, maps, etc.
ScienceDirect is an index to journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books published by Elsevier, it's partner publishing units and other publishers, such as Cell Press.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and web sources with tools to track, analyze, and visualize research. Scopus provides access to a broad portfolio of peer-reviewed content from around the world.
Provides access to the OECD and IEA statistical databases, journals, monographs, annual reports, working papers and reference documents produced by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development.
Provides access to current bibliographic information and cited references covering more than one thousand journals in arts and humanities, over 5,800 journals in scientific and technical, and over 1,700 journals in social sciences.
A revised and updated version of the original work published in Germany in 1960, this edition incorporates recent developments in the animal world as noted by prominent advisors and contributors from the scientific community.