Worldwide coverage of agricultural literature. Compiled by the NationalAgricultural Library & institutions in agricultural and related sciences. Indexes journal articles, book chapters, monographs, series, microforms, audiovisuals, maps, etc.
Search for articles and more in the fields of agriculture, forestry, aspects of human health, human nutrition, animal health, and the management and conservation of natural resources. Coverage is for 1913 to 1972.
ScienceDirect is an index to journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books published by Elsevier, it's partner publishing units and other publishers, such as Cell Press.
Search for articles from more than 300 core publications covering horticulture, garden and landscape design and history, botany, ecology, plant and garden conservation, garden management, and horticultural therapy.
Global Plants contains the contributed collections of herbaria from around the globe. Herbaria preserve plant type specimens that are used for the study of botany, ecology, and other plant science disciplines.
The Plantwise knowledge bank brings together key plant health information from across the world, including a useful diagnostic tool and factsheet library to help diagnose and manage plant health problems.
The Natural History Collections are comprised of nine collections that directly support the University's teaching, research, and public outreach functions. Our holdings emphasize flora and fauna from the arid southwest of North America, especially Arizona and Sonora, Mexico. Collectively, our holdings rank among the largest collections of Sonoran desert biota in the world.
Located at ASU’s Tempe campus and Polytechnic Campus, the Arboretum collections include palms and palm-like plants, deciduous trees, fruit-bearing trees, conifers, evergreen trees, desert trees, cacti, succulents, and desert accent plants.
The NCBI Taxonomy Database is a curated classification and nomenclature for all of the organisms in the public sequence databases. This currently represents about 10% of the described species of life on the planet.
The journal is devoted to botanical and mycological papers. Contributions may include those to the Vascular Plants of Arizona (VPA) project, checklists, local floras, new records for Arizona and ecological studies. All manuscripts are peer-reviewed.