Academic Search Premier Includes some full text
A great place to start to search for magazine and journal articles on almost all topics.
Tip: Check "peer reviewed" box to limit your search to scholarly journals.
Access World News Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 500 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues.
American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES)
(1990+) Indexes journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union published in the United States and Canada.
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS Online)
(1971+) Covers western-language materials in the field of Asian Studies. Indexes books, journal articles, individually-authored monographs, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften, etc.
Chatham House Online Archive, 1920 - 2008 Chatham House Online Archive contains the publications and archives of the Royal Institute of International Affairs (Chatham House), the independent international affairs policy institute founded in 1920 following the Paris Peace Conference. Publications include the Institute's analysis and research, as well as reports, papers, books, debates and speeches hosted at Chatham House. This online archive is subject-indexed and fully searchable.
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
(1991+) Comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. Includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences.
CQ Library (CQ Weekly and CQ Researcher)
(1983+) A service from Congressional Quarterly Inc. that provides access to two of CQ's premier publications, the CQ Weekly and The CQ Researcher.
Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)
Provides data and forecasts about political, economic, and business climates of various regions and up to 200 countries as well as related news, analysis, and risk factor assessments. Includes the online version of the Country Report series, the Country Profile series, Country Commerce, Country Finance, the Business Briefings series, the Economist, Global Outlook, and selected Country Forecast series.
Hispanic American Periodicals Index, 1970+ Indexes worldwide information on Central & South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the U.S.- Mexico border region, &Hispanics in the Unite States. Covers analyses of current political, economic & social issues, & Latin American arts & letters
Hein Online: The Modern Link to Legal History (1754+)
HeinOnline has four major library collections: the Law Journal Library, the Federal Register Library, the Treaties and Agreements Library, and the U.S. Supreme Court Library
Humanities and Social Science Retrospective Bibliographic database that provides citations to articles in a wide range of English language journals in the humanities and social sciences for the period 1907-1984.
Index to Current Urban Documents Includes published guide to the reports and research that are generated by local government agencies, civic organizations, academic and research organizations, public libraries, and metropolitan and regional planning agencies in approximately 500 selected cities in the United States and Canada
Index Islamicus Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Produced by Cambridge University Library, records cover almost a century of publications with some as old as 1906. Includes works written about the Middle East and the other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere. Over 2,000 journals are monitored for inclusion in the database, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level.
iPoll Databank, 1935+ iPoll is a comprehensive, up-to-date and the largest archives of US public opinion information.It is organized at the question level, providing the tools to sift through nearly a half million questions asked on national public opinion surveys, 1935 to present. The membership also includes on demand access to the full datasets required to conduct bivariate and multivariate analyses on archived surveys using RoperExpress.
International Index to Black Periodicals Full Text
(1910+) (Full text 1998+) Covers cultural, economic, historical, religious, social, & political issues of relevant to the Black Studies discipline. Includes citations from scholarly and popular journals, newspapers and newsletters from the U.S., Africa & the Caribbean.
JSTOR Includes full text
Includes long runs of backfiles of scholarly journals. Subjects covered include Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, History, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, and Sociology.
Legal Periodicals Retrospective (1908-1981) retrospective database indexes over 750 legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand. Annual surveys of the laws of a jurisdiction, annual surveys of the federal courts, yearbooks, annual institutes, and annual reviews of the work in a given field or on a given topic are also covered.
Nexis Uni Full text of selected newspapers, trade publications, legal periodicals, and scholarly journals. Includes company directories/financials; Hoover reports; quotes; almanac; federal/state laws, regulations, court opinions; accounting statements/guidelines; & news transcripts
(1789+) U.S. legislative information: hearings; committee reports; bills, bill tracking; Congressional Indexes; Congressional Record; Federal Register; Code of Federal Regulations; U.S. Code; Public laws; National Journal, Congress Daily, & member info.
LexisNexis Congressional Research Digital Collection (2004+) contains background material used by Congress: CRS reports (from 2004 to present) and Committee Prints (from 2004 to present). Congressional committee prints are publications issued by congressional committees on topics related to their legislative or research activities. Committee Prints include: monographs, investigative field reports, draft reports and bills, analysis of bills, statistical materials, confidential staff reports, and hearing publications, etc. Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports are in-depth research reports that provide background information for Congressional investigations and legislative proposals.
LexisNexis State Capital (1990+) Includes state government information; directories; state laws; regulations; reports; newspapers of record; etc.
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center A full-text database providing differing points of view on current social issues. The database brings together viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, biographies of social activists, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazine articles, as well as links to more than 1,800 reviewed and subject-indexed web sites.
PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service)
(1972+) Index to political, economic, & social issues in current debate. Covers public & social policy literature of business, economics, finance, law, international relations, public administration, government, political science, & other social sciences.
Polling the Nations Online
The database includes compilation of questions and responses from national, state, local and special surveys covering subjects from social and political concerns to economic issues. Information is gathered from professional polling organizations, television networks, universities, newspapers, businesses and associations.
Political Reference Suite: Resources on a wide array of topics largely pertaining to U.S. political, judicial, governmental, historical, and policy research interests. Note the section POLITICAL HANDBOOK OF THE WORLD.
PRISMA: Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanísticas This is a comprehensive reference resource providing full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Arizona Republican, 1890 - 1922; Atlanta Constitution 1868 - 1929; ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Chicago Defender 1905 - 1975; ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Guardian and The Observer, 1791 - 2003;ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Hartford Courant 1764 - 1984; ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Times 1881 - 1985; ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times 1851-2003; ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Washington Post 1877 - 1990
Provides full text coverage of the above newspapers for their respectives years. Taken as a whole, these newspapers provide excellent historical coverage geographically and nationally.
Source OECD Studies (1988+) Provides access to the OECD and IEA statistical databases, journals, monographs, annual reports, working papers and reference documents produced by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Statistical data can be downloaded for use in spreadsheets.
Includes materials from newspapers, journals, government documents, dissertations, etc. from Russia. It covers not only Humanities and Social Sciences but also Science and Technology, Medicine, and Agriculture.
(1972+) Indexes women's studies materials from around the world. Covers political, economic, social & cultural issues, including political science, sociology, business, history, education, etc.
WorldCat (OCLC FirstSearch)
Books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Includes bibliographic records for any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries.
World Development Indicators Online(WDI) Data source on the global economy. Contains statistical data for over 550 development indicators and time series data since 1960 for over 200 countries and 18 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (CSA Political Science Bibliographies & Political Science Abstracts)
(1975+) Supplies up-to-date bibliographic information and research within the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.