Catalog of U. S. Government Publications ( Monthly Catalog) (1976+) finding tool for U.S. federal government publications. Cites books, reports, studies, serials, maps, & other publications. Topics covered include finance, business, demographics, agriculture, medicine, public health, etc. The CGP contains descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online.
CQ Library (CQ Weekly and CQ Researcher)
(1983+) A service from Congressional Quarterly Inc. that provides access to two of CQ's premier publications, the CQ Weekly and The CQ Researcher.
Ethnic NewsWatch (1960+) Full-text of ethnic, minority and native press newspapers, magazines and journals. Provides a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints. Represents the diversity of the American population in ways that are not seen in the mainstream media.
Nexis Uni Full text of selected newspapers, trade publications, legal periodicals, and scholarly journals. Includes company directories/financials; Hoover reports; quotes; almanac; federal/state laws, regulations, court opinions; accounting statements/guidelines; & news transcripts
Legislative Insight - Proquest ( 1961 - 2012; 87th - 112th Congress) Legislative insight is a federal legislative history service that makes available through researched compilations of digital full-text publications relevant to enacted United States public laws and realated bills, Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports, and documents.
ProQuestCongressional
(1789+) U.S. legislative information: hearings; committee reports; bills, bill tracking; Congressional Indexes; Congressional Record; Federal Register; Code of Federal Regulations; U.S. Code; Public laws; National Journal, Congress Daily, & member info.
LexisNexis State Capital (1990+) Includes state government information; directories; state laws; regulations; reports; newspapers of record; etc.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Atlanta Constitution 1868 - 1929; ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Chicago Defender 1905 - 1975; ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Hartford Courant 1764 - 1984; ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Times 1881 - 1985; ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times 1851-2003; ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Washington Post 1877 - 1990
Provides full text coverage of the above newspapers for their respectives years. Taken as a whole, these newspapers provide excellent historical coverage geographically and nationally.
