Skip to main content
LibApps staff login

Social and Behavioral Sciences

Use this guide to navigate your way through the world of information in the interdisciplinary social and behavioral sciences.

Sources for Annotated Bibliography Assignment

ASU Library Web Page

Reference - Overview

CQ Researcher
This source offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.

Articles

Academic Search Ultimate
A multidisciplinary database which provides full-text for over 4,650 scholarly publications, more than 3,600 of them peer-reviewed. Includes topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study.

Lexis-Nexis Academic
Full text of selectednewspapers, trade publications, legal periodicals, and scholarly journals. Try the Easy Search feature that first appears when you enter this research database. 

Google News
Google News is a computer-generated news site that aggregates headlines from news sources worldwide, groups similar stories together and displays them according to each reader's personalized interests.

Internet Searching

 

 

 

USA.gov
The official search engine for U.S. government information.

Google – Advanced Search

Subjects: Social Sciences

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.