Login to LibApps


Social and Behavioral Sciences: PGS304 Effective Thinking

Use this guide to navigate your way through the world of information in the interdisciplinary social and behavioral sciences.

Finding Topics

Having trouble deciding what to write about? Try looking at the links below to get some ideas:

(Borrowed from UNI110 LibGuide)

Tutorials

Use these tutorials as introductions or reminders about finding information.

Reference Sources

Article Databases

The research databases below and to the left are the place to go to find those library sources you need for your position papers.


Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center

Opposing Viewpoints provides essays supporting differing points of view for each topic. If you don't see your topic listed, you can search by keyword. 


Academic Search Premier

This is a great starting place for any topic. It covers all subject areas, includes articles from both popular magazines and scholarly journals, and has lots of full text.

Finding Articles using Academic Search Premier/Ebscohost

View this brief tutorial on how to effectively search this database:


Arizona Republic

Great place to find fulltext articles from the local newspaper.


CQ Researcher

CQ Researcher is an excellent source for comprehensive background information on current issues in the news. It is the most reliable place to find balanced, unbiased overviews. These reports are meant to educate rather than influence researchers.

This link takes you to the CQ Library, from there select CQ Researcher.


Nexis Uni

LexisNexis also includes newspapers from around the world, including the New York Times.

 

 Borrowed from the UNI110 LibGuide

Subject Guide

Dennis Isbell's picture
Dennis Isbell
Contact:
602-543-8508

Hours and Locations