- Arizona State University
- LibGuides
- Special Programs
- Greater Arizona Collection
- US Congressional Research Collection
Greater Arizona Collection: US Congressional Research Collection
Subject Guide
Search Descriptions of the Member's Papers
Henry Fountain Ashurst Collection
Preliminary Inventory of the Paul Fannin Papers, 1965-1976
Personal and Political Papers of Barry M. Goldwater, 1880-2008
Richard F. Harless Papers 1932-1984
Senator Carl T. Hayden Papers, 1851-1979
Senator Carl T. Hayden Photograph Collection, 1850-1979
Preliminary Inventory of the Harry Mitchell Papers 2001-2010
John Robert Murdock Collection 1917-1963 (Bulk 1942-1950)
John J. Rhodes Papers, 1953-1983
Preliminary Inventory of the John J. Rhodes III Papers 1975-1995 (Bulk 1987-1992)
Other Online Materials and Tools
Selected congressional papers, photographs, films and videos have been digitized and are available in websites or databases.
Goldwater at 1960 Republican National Convention
1964 Goldwater Presidential Campaign Photographs
Recorded messages to US servicemen in Vietnam from several Arizona US Senators and Congressmen in February 1971, and an August 21, 1965 interview with Barry Goldwater re: racial violence in California, defense spending, Central Arizona Project, Republican party politics and his recent back surgery.
Congressman Harry Mitchell Oral History Project
Video interviews with Congressman Mitchell and six members of his Washington and Arizona staff.
Congressman Harry Mitchell Videos and Photographs (2014)
Arizona's Statesman: Congressman John J. Rhodes (2004)
Topical essays written by Rhodes with newsclips, correspondence, photographs and videoclips.
Descriptions of individual manuscripts, ephemera and photographs. Search by the name of the member and add the terms "digital photographs" to limit the search to descriptions with attached thumbnails.
Did You Know?
The Greater Arizona Collection makes accessible the papers of a number of Arizona Senators and Congressmen! Here's Senator Carl T. Hayden ca. 1935.
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
