Login to LibApps


Greater Arizona Collection: Other Resources

Online tools and resources for research on Arizona and the Southwest

Other Resources

America: History and Life

Provides access to indexes and abstracts on the history and culture of the US and Canada

American History in Video

Provides access to streaming video documentaries and newsreel footage of key historical events in American history

American West

Provides access to archival material from the Everett D. Graff Collection at the Newberry Library, Chicago

AP Digital Photo Archive

Provides access to news coverage of world events

Arizona Digital Historical Newspapers

Provides online access to digitized Arizona historical newspapers 

Library of Congress Digital Collections

Provides online access to digital collections on a variety of subjects

 

Salt River Project Agua Fria Power Plant, ca. 1961

CP MCL 76969.PHX135

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.