Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Social Justice and Human Rights

This guide is designed to support students in the Social Justice and Human Rights Master's Degree program. It includes resources for research both local and global issues.

Web Sites

Statistical Abstract of the United States
"
A comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Includes some international statistics."

City Population
Includes trend data for selected cities throughout the world. Conduct a search on your city using this search form.

Millenium Goals Indicators (United Nations)
This search page allows you to country and regional data on Millenium Goals.

Gender Data Portal

The Gender Data Portal is the World Bank Group’s comprehensive source for the latest sex-disaggregated data and gender statistics covering demography, education, health, access to economic opportunities, public life and decision-making, and agency.

Library Online Sources

UNdata: World of Information
This site brings together UN data and includes numerous databases, tables and glossaries containing over 60 million data points cover a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators.

Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)
Provides data and forecasts about political, economic, and business climates of various regions and up to 200countries as well as related news, analysis, and risk factor assessments. Includes the online version of the Country Report series, the Country Profile series, Country Commerce, Country Finance, the Business Briefings series, the Economist, Global Outlook, and selected Country Forecast series. 

Gale Reference Library
Use Nation and World section to find sources like

  • Cities of the World
  • Worldmark Encyclopedia of National Economies

NationMaster.com
"
NationMaster compiles statistics from such sources as the CIA World Factbook, United Nations, World Health Organization, World Bank, World Resources Institute, UNESCO, UNICEF and OECD"

SourceOECD Studies
(1988+) Provides access to the OECD and IEA statistical databases, journals, monographs, annual reports, working papers and reference documents produced by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Statistical data can be downloaded for use in spreadsheets.

Hours and Locations