Academic Search Premier Includes some full text
A great place to start to search for magazine and journal articles on almost all topics.
Tip: Check "peer reviewed" box to limit your search to scholarly journals.
Access World News Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 500 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues.
CQ Press Electronic Library (1983+) A service from Congressional Quarterly Inc.which provides access to suite of CQ Press publications, including CQ Weekly, CQ Researcher, CQ Political Reference Suite, Political Handbook of the World, and Vital Statistics on American Politics.
iPoll Databank, 1935+ iPoll is a comprehensive, up-to-date and the largest archives of US public opinion information.It is organized at the question level, providing the tools to sift through nearly a half million questions asked on national public opinion surveys, 1935 to present. The membership also includes on demand access to the full datasets required to conduct bivariate and multivariate analyses on archived surveys using RoperExpress.
Proquest Congressional Publications (1789+) U.S. legislative information: hearings; committee reports; bills, bill tracking; Congressional Indexes; Congressional Record; Federal Register; Code of Federal Regulations; U.S. Code; Public laws; National Journal, Congress Daily, & member info.
LexisNexis State Capital (1990+) Includes state government information; directories; state laws; regulations; reports; newspapers of record; etc.
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center A full-text database providing differing points of view on current social issues. The database brings together viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, biographies of social activists, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazine articles, as well as links to more than 1,800 reviewed and subject-indexed web sites.
Polling the Nations Online
The database includes compilation of questions and responses from national, state, local and special surveys covering subjects from social and political concerns to economic issues. Information is gathered from professional polling organizations, television networks, universities, newspapers, businesses and associations.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (CSA Political Science Bibliographies & Political Science Abstracts)
(1975+) Supplies up-to-date bibliographic information and research within the political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.