Physics
Library and Internet resources for physics.
Need more help?
In This Guide
This guide lists both library and internet resources recommended for finding physics information and in many cases, includes instructions for using these resources. In this guide you will find physics-related information on:
- Journal Articles: Databases and other helpful information for finding research articles on physics topics.
- Books: Find both physical and electronic books related to physics through ASU Library.
- Definitions: Various dictionaries for finding short definitions for words and phrases.
- Facts & Formulas: A selection of handbooks that provide summary of a specific subject and frequently include data and formulas.
- In the News: Explore physics related news sources.
- Citing Your Sources: Tutorials and style guides for creating citations creating different types of citations.
Need more help? Submit a question to Ask a Librarian
Online Tutorials
- ASU Library TutorialsTutorials created by ASU Library that cover a variety of topics including general research skills, finding articles, citing sources, and using databases.
- Introduction to ASU LibraryGet acquainted with the library resources and services you can use for your academic and personal needs.
- ASU Library One Search VideoOverview of the ASU Library "One Search" option available at lib.asu.edu
Quick Links
Selected library services and resources mentioned in this guide:
- ASU Ask a LibrarianNeed help? Ask a Librarian.
- ASU Library CatalogFind books, videos and more in the ASU Library.
- ASU Library Citation LinkerType in your journal article citation and see if it's available in the ASU Library.
- ASU Library Interlibrary Loan ServiceIf we don't have the document you need, just fill out an Interlibrary Loan request form and we'll obtain it.
- ASU Library Journal Title LookupType in the name of your journal and see if it's available online, in print or microfilm at the ASU Library.
- ASU LibguidesWhere to find information on over 125 topics.
- Academic Search UltimateMulti-disciplinary index to journal articles.
- AIP Style ManualFormating a paper and references.
- Applied Science & Technology IndexIndex to journals in all areas of applied science, engineering and technology.
- arXiv.orgarXiv is an open access, e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics.
- Eric Weisstein's World of PhysicsAn encyclopedic introduction to physics.
- Gale Virtual Reference LibraryA collection of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
- Google BooksSearch the full text of books.
- INSPECIndex to journal articles and conference papers in the areas of physics, electrical engineering and computing sciences.
- KnovelFull text of over 2,000 handbooks, encyclopedias and data compilations.
- Physical Review Style and Notation GuideFormatting a paper and references in the style of "Physical Review"
- WorldCatFind books in libraries across the U.S. and Canda.
- Wolfram Alpha"Computational knowledge engine"; Wolfram Alpha can do your computations for you and find quick facts on a variety of topics.
