Skip to main content
Login to LibApps

Supply Chain Management

Guide to sources for supply chain management research

Related Aids

Industry Profile Research
Flowcharts the research process for building an industry profile and provides links to the basic recommended sources.

Identifies the classification codes used for industries in the U.S., Canada, and Mexico since 1997. Information sources often make use of industry classification systems to categorize material by industry.

Industry Reports

  1. Business Monitor International, First Research, and Just-Series reports 
    in ABI/Inform
    Database (ASU access only):

    Use the Advanced Search option. Type the desired industry on the first line and type Industry Report on the second choosing "Document Type" as the field to search from the pull-down menu on the right to get only the industry reports.
  2. First Research
    Database (ASU access only):

    Provides quarterly reports on the industry categories identified by the SIC and NAICS industry classifications.
  3. Gale Industry Encyclopedias
    in Business Insights: Global
    Database (ASU access only):

    Use the Industries option in the nagivation bar and search by keyword or industry code. 
  4. Passport from Euromonitor 
    Database (ASU access only): 

    Focuses mainly on consumer product industries.
  5. Manufacturing & Distribution USA 
    Database (ASU access only):

    Presents industry snapshots that include rankings of leading companies. Manufacturing industries also show data on materials consumed and information on the industry's inputs (supplier industries) and outputs (customer industries).
  6. MarketLine (Datamonitor) reports
    in Orbis
    Database (ASU access only):

    Click on the Industry Research tab and select the Document Library option to reach the search page where you can pick the desired industry and country.
  7. Mergent Online
    Database (ASU access only):

    Click on the Reports tab and select the Industry Reports option appearing below the tab. Use the Industry Reports search form to select the desired industry and region.
  8. Mintel Academic Reports
    Database (ASU access only):

    Covers consumer trends and markets for consumer products.
  9. OECD iLibrary
    Database (ASU access only):

    Offers international and country reports on the major industry sectors, such as: agriculture, fishing, energy, iron and steel.
  10. S&P Industry Surveys in NetAdvantage  
    Database (ASU access only): Use the Industry Surveys tab.

  11. SMA/SportsMarketAnalytics (formerly: SBRnet: Sports Business Research Network)   
    Database (ASU access only):​
  12. U.S. Commercial Service: Market Research

    Provides intelligence on foreign markets for U.S. exporters.

Hours and Locations