Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Supply Chain Management

Guide to sources for supply chain management research

Related Aids

Company Profiles Research
Flowcharts the research process for building a company profile and provides links to the basic recommended sources.

NAICS
Classification codes used for industries in the U.S., Canada, and Mexico.

Manufacturing & Distribution USA
Rankings of leading companies. Data on materials consumed and information on the industry's inputs (supplier industries) and outputs (customer industries). 

Supplier Directories

  1. Kompass
    Open Access Directory Website: http://us.kompass.com/b/business-directory

    Provides a worldwide directory of business and commercial companies in 60 countries with information on their products and services for businesses seeking suppliers or import/export sources.
     
  2. ThomasNet
    Open Access Website

    Covers industrial manufacturers, distributors, and service companies in the U.S. and Canada. Offers more depth of coverage for this geographic area than the global directories.

General Company Directories

  1. Nexis Uni Company Dossier
    Database (ASU access only): http://login.ezproxy1.lib.asu.edu/login?url=http://www.lexisnexis.com/hottopics/lnacademic/?verb=sf&sfi=AC02NBCmpDosSrch

    Searches across multiple directories and other company information sources for quick access to a wide variety of information on a particular company.
     
  2. Mergent Intellect (formerly Hoovers)
    Database (ASU access only)

    Consists of a global directory of over 14 million companies with in-depth profiles on less than 10 thousand. The "Advanced Search" generates lists of companies based on industry, location, size and other factors that can be downloaded as a customized table or report.
     
  3. Mint Global
    Database (ASU access only)

    Covers public companies and medium to large size private companies worldwide.  Includes full financial information for public companies and limited financial information for some private companies. There are also MarketLine company profiles for selected companies.

Hours and Locations