This guide serves as a guide to Chinese Studies.
Do you need any books for your courses or research? Would you like to make suggestions for book purchase? You are very welcome to add your comments here!
Good News: Arizona State University Library now has the following new/upgraded databases
- China Local Gazetteers 中國地方誌數據庫
The database provides detailed geographic and historical records of provinces, prefectures, cities, and smaller district administration units.
- 2. Academic Conferences in China (Arts/Humanities/Social Sciences) 中國學朮會議論文數據庫
Academic Conferences in China contains full-text, abstract and other descriptive information of papers from national and international conferences held in China from 1986 onward. This database also has an English language interface.
- 3. China Online Journals - Arts/Humanities/Social Science 萬方期刊全文數據庫 (Journals on Social Science are added to the database)
The Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences sections of China Online Journals (COJ), features core journals in the broad collection of Chinese university journals, which are a main research source in humanities in China. This database also has an English language interface.
- 4. Dissertations of China (Arts/Humanities/Social Sciences) 萬方博碩士論文全文數據庫 (database upgraded from abstract only to full text available database)
Description This database holds abstracts and other descriptive information of Masters, Doctoral, and Post-doctoral dissertations from KEY Chinese research institutions. This database also includes an English language interface.
- Policies and Laws of China (PLOC) 中國政策與法律數據庫
Provides information on Chinese jurisdiction, legislature, and business laws. The database includes records covering a comprehensive range of Chinese policies, regulations and laws of both national and regional levels from 1949 onward.
Additional "Library One Search" Pages