This Arts/Humanities/Social Science database of China Online Journals (COJ), features core journals in the broad collection of Chinese university journals, which are a main research source in humanities and Social Science in China.
China Local Gazetteers, a collection of Chinese local gazetteers published after 1949, covers historical as well as contemporary facts related to the geographical areas, concerning general surveys, economy, public finance, governance, public security, urban and rural development, agriculture, industry, transportation, business, natural science, social science, education, culture and sports, public health, etc. The database provides detailed geographic and historical records of provinces, prefectures, cities, and smaller district administration units.
Academic Conferences in China contains full-text, abstract and other descriptive information of papers from national and international conferences held in China from 1986 onward. A portion of conference papers available in English.
Policies and Laws of China provides information on Chinese jurisdiction, legislature, and business laws. The database includes records covering a comprehensive range of Chinese policies, regulations and laws of both national and regional levels.
Includes long runs of backfiles of scholarly journals. Subjects covered include Anthropology, Architecture, Art, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, History, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, and Sociology.
Provides worldwide, networked, subscription access to the full text of nearly 250 quality journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers in the the fields of literature and criticism,history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
Indexes dissertations accepted for doctoral degrees by accredited North American educational institutions and over 200 other institutions. Also contains citations and abstracts to masters' theses. Covers approximately 3,000 subject areas.
(1975+) Covers a wide range of academic subjects. Features full text for selected journals, abstracts and indexing for over 3,600 scholarly journals, and coverage of The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times and The Christian Science Monitor.
Indexes literature on the nature & useof language. Covers linguistics (nature & structure of human speech); language (speech sounds, sentence & word structure, meaning, spelling, phonetics); and speech, language, & hearing pathology.
(1966+) Premier U.S. database of education literature. Sponsored by the US Department of Education. Includes journal (EJ) and ERIC Document (ED) citations with abstracts; full text of ERIC Documents from 1993 to present.
Coverage: 6/1983+ Maximum Concurrent Users: 8
A fulltext database that covers topics such as teaching methods, literacy standards, adult and continuing education, classroom management, school administration and evaluation methods of both students and teachers. Content includes academic journals, trade publications, and magazines.
Coverage: 1972+ Maximum Concurrent Users: 4
PAIS (originally, the Public Affairs Information Service) is a combination of two databases: PAIS International and PAIS Archive. The PAIS International database contains records for over half a million journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. PAIS Archive is a retrospective conversion of the PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin, volumes 1-62, published 1915-1976 and contains over 1.23 million records covering monographs, periodical articles, notes and announcements, and analytics.This database covers the world's public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, and world politics published in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, and other languages.
Coverage: 1923+ Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
This comprehensive business database merges the content of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Archive and The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition. It includes articles from thousands of English-language publications worldwide covering business, management, and related areas as well as case studies, annual reports, Experian company credit information, country reports, industry reports, commodity reports, conference papers, and dissertations.