Course Guides
Course Guides are designed for students and provide useful information and links to resources that will be helpful for completing coursework and assignments.
See if there is a guide for your course below:
Useful Tools & Services
Where to look for...
Looking for Articles?
Life Sciences Research Databases:Biosis Previews | Web of Science | PubMed | Complete List of Life Sciences Databases
Also go to the Research Databases link from the library homepage to get an alphabetical list of databases or search for a list of databases by subject.
Looking for Journals?
Use the Journal Title Lookup link from the library homepage. Make sure to search both the Electronic Journals and the Print Journals.
Looking for Books?
Use the ASU Libraries Catalog link from the library homepage.
E-Books
ASU Libraries has several e-book collections that contain books in the life sciences disciplines. Below is a list of those collections:
Protocols
Current Protocols provides full-text access to laboratory methods and manuals published by Wiley. ASU Libraries subscribes to the full-text for the protocols listed below.
- Current Protocols in Bioinformatics
- Current Protocols in Cell Biology
- Current Protocols in Immunology
- Current Protocols in Molecular Biology
- Current Protocols in Protein Science
Nature Protocols is an online resource for protocols, including authoritative, peer-reviewed Nature Protocols and an interactive Protocols Network.
Dissertations & Theses
- Dissertations & Theses @ ASUA seachable database for full text, citations and abstracts of ASU dissertations and theses.
Citation only, 1954-1979
Citation + full text, 1979 to current - Dissertations & ThesesIndexes dissertations accepted for doctoral and master's degrees by accredited North American educational institutions and over 200 other institutions, covering approximately 3,000 subject areas.
Need Help?
Available 24/7.
For more information about our Ask a Librarian service see: http://lib.asu.edu/help/
The ASU Libraries also have subject librarians who specialize in the literature and information in specific areas.
The subject librarians:
- Act as liaisons to academic departments,
- Provide library instruction for ASU classes,
- Recommend and assist with library resources for research,
- Purchase material needed for classes.
Contact the Life Sciences Librarians for more information.


Loading...
