The ASU Library has selected industry studies. Any industry or market study that the Library does not already own CANNOT be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
The list of our industry and market studies sources does provide both full reports, executive summaries, and press releases. Executive Summaries and Press Releases do provide you with key data, but not any detail. This is still useful.
To build your own forecast, use our databases to do the following:
Use the ADVANCED search to set the publication DATE LIMIT to the last 12 months or the last 2 years.
[your brand or industry] AND (trends OR forecast* OR future)
Read through the top 10-20 items in each of the document types listed to the left of the search results. Take notes. Now compile your own forecast based on what you have read.
The Best Bets for databases that have this type of industry and market information to build your own forecast:
Coverage: 1923+ Maximum concurrent users: Unlimited This comprehensive business database merges the content of ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Archive and The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition. It includes articles from thousands of English-language publications worldwide covering business, management, and related areas as well as case studies, annual reports, Experian company credit information, country reports, industry reports, commodity reports, conference papers, and dissertations.
Coverage: 1884+ Maximum Concurrent Users: Unlimited
Index to engineering journal articles and conference papers from the major engineering publishers. Engineering Village includes both the Compendex and Inspec databases. Use "Full Text" and "Get It @ ASU" links on each entry to determine if full text is available online.
Alternate titles: Compendexweb, Engineering Village Compendex, Compendex
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.