Skip to main content
LibApps staff login

Russian and Slavic Studies

Article Databases

Multidisciplinary Article Databases 

EBSCOhost
Provides access to ALL EBSCOhost databases that ASU Library subscribes to.  

ProQuest
Provides access to a collection of databases. The ability to search across multiple databases is particularly useful for researching multi-disciplinary topics.

JSTOR
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in the Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences.

Project Muse-Premium Collection
Collection of high quality, peer reviewed, interdisciplinary journals from leading university presses, not-for-profit publishers and prestigious scholarly societies.  Project Muse Open Access ebooks

Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCOhost) 
Covers a wide range of academic subjects & includes magazines and newspapers as well as scholarly peer-reviewed journals.

Access World News
Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 500 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues.

Sage Research Methods
Tool to help researchers, faculty and students with research projects.

Statista
Statista's International category deals with statistics and market data for individual countries, international organizations, and blocks of countries.

 

Open Access (publicly accessible) databases

Literature & Linguistics

Literature and Linguistics Databases 

Humanities Full Text 
Indexes articles in the fields of archaeology and classical studies, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, communications, language, literature, literary and political criticism, performing arts, philosophy, religion, etc.

Humanities and Social Science Retrospective, 1907-1984 
Bibliographic database that provides citations to articles in a wide range of English language journals in the humanities and social sciences for the period 1907-1984.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Indexes literature on the nature & use of language. Covers linguistics (nature & structure of human speech); language (speech sounds, sentence & word structure, meaning, spelling, phonetics); and speech, language, & hearing pathology.

Literature Online (LION)
Contains the full-text of selective creative works in all genres of literature, a database of critical articles, author biographies and reference works.

Literature Resource Center
Includes biographies, bibliographies & critical analysis of authors from every age & literary discipline. Covers novelists, poets, essayists, journalists &other writers. Includes full text of journals on literature and literary criticism.

MLA International Bibliography
Indexes articles in the subjects of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore from journals, books, proceedings, dissertations, etc.

Additional linguistics databases 

Encyclopedias 

Encyclopedia of Language and Linguistics 
Covers the structure, history and use of all the major and minor languages of the world. Includes analysis and use of individual languages and typological, historical, comparative and variationist approaches to language. 

International Encyclopedia of Linguistics
Encompasses the full range of topics in linguistics, including such areas as historical, comparative, formal, mathematical, functional, philosophical, and sociolinguistics.

Additional linguistics databases