CyberCultures - ASB/SBS/SOC 205 -West Valley campus
News Articles
Nexis Uni
Full text of over 5,000 newspapers, trade publications, legal
periodicals, professional journals and news transcripts.
AltPress Watch
(1970+) Full text database of selected independent newspapers,
magazines, and journals of the alternative press. Provides an
alternative to mainstream media perspectives on local, national, and
international issues.
Campus Research (powered by WestLaw)
Inclues news and information databases, newspapers, newsletters, trade journals, newswires, company information, broadcast transcripts.
NewsBank Newsfile
(1991+) Provides fulltext access to selected articles from over 500 U.
S. and Canadian newspapers, wire services, and broadcast news
transcripts.
Scholarly Articles
Start Here for Most Topics
Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)
(1975+) Covers a wide range of academic subjects including. Features full text
for selected journals, abstracts and indexing for over 3,600 scholarly
journals, and coverage of The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times
and The Christian Science Monitor.
For One Stop Searching...
CSA Illumina
Use this CSA link to search either multiple social
sciences databases or multiple technology databases all at the same time.
Option 1: Click on Subject Area and choose either Social Sciences or Technology
Option 2: Click on Specific Databases and make your own choices
Discipline/Database Specific Searching
Anthrosource
Anthrosource, developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), is a searchable online journal archive of AAA journals through 2003, with links to archival content at JSTOR. Anthrosource indexes current issues for eleven of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications including.
Communication and Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) (1915+)
Communication & Mass Media Complete incorporates CommSearch
(formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass
Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with
numerous other journals to create a research
and reference resource in the communication and mass media fields.
ERIC (CSA)
(1966+) Premier U.S. database of education literature. Sponsored by the
US Department of Education. Includes journal (EJ) and ERIC Document
(ED) citations with abstracts; full text of ERIC Documents from 1993 to
present.
Sociological Abstracts (CSA)
(1963+) Covers theoretical & applied sociology, social science,
& policy science. Includes sociological aspects of anthropology,
gender studies, gerontology, family studies, health, racial
interactions, social psychology, social work, urban
studies, etc.
Lists of additonal, related databases
Subject Guide
The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.
