Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Geographical Sciences

This guide contains information on selected resources for research in Geography. It includes both print and electronic resources. Many electronic resources, such as indexes and journals, are available to ASU-affiliated users only.

Bibliographies & Research Guides

Geographers biobibliographical studies [electronic resource] : Vol. 29.  London, Continuum, 2010.

American Geographical Society. Current Geographical Publications. Milwaukee, WI: American Geographical Society. Print Edition: G 3 .A45x

Baker, Daniel B., ed., 1993. Explorers and discoverers of the World.
HAYDEN REFERENCE G200 .E96x 1993

Barton, Thomas Frank. 1992. Leaders in American geography.
SCIENCE 3rd FLOOR G67 .B37 1992 v. 1

Brewer, James Gordon. 1978. The literature of geography: a guide to its organisation and use.
SCIENCE 3rd FLOOR G116 .B7x 1978

Brown, Catherine L. and Wheeler, James O. 1989. A bibliography of geographic thought.
SCIENCE REFERENCE G70 .B53x

British Museum. Map Room, 1967. Catalogue of printed maps, charts and plans.
SCIENCE MAP FOLIO GA105 .B74x 1967

Buttimer, Anne, 1983. The practice of geography.
SCIENCE 3rd FLOOR G67 .B87 1983

Fisher, David; Price, Sandra P., and Hanstock, Terry, eds. 2002. Information sources in the social sciences.
HAYDEN H61 .I56 2002

Freeman, T. W., 1977 - Present. Geographers: biobibliographical studies.
SCIENCE REFERENCE G67 .G44x

Goddard, Stephen, editor, 1983. A Guide to information sources in the geographical sciences.
SCIENCE MAP REFERENCE G116 .G84x

Grim, Ronald E., 1982. Historical geography of the United States : a guide to information sources.
SCIENCE MAP REFERENCE E179.5 .G74x 1982

Harris, Chauncy Dennison. 1976. Bibliography of geography.
HAYDEN H31 .C514 vols. 1 & 2

Harris, Chauncy Dennison eds. 1985. A Geographical bibliography for American libraries.
SCIENCE REFERENCE G116 .G46x 1985

Johnson, Jenny Marie. 2003. Geographic information: how to find it, how to use it.
SCIENCE MAP COLLECTION G116 .J65 2003

Larkin, Robert P. and Peters, Gary L., 1993. Biographical dictionary of geography.
SCIENCE 3rd FLOOR G67 .L37 1993

Library of Congress. Geography and Map Division. Fire insurance maps in the Library of Congress: plans of North American cities and towns produced by the Sanborn Map Company : a checklist.
SCIENCE MAP REFERENCE HG 9771 .L5x 1981

Moffat, Riley M., 1985. Map index to topographic quadrangles of the United States, 1882-1940.
SCIENCE MAP REFERENCE GA405 .M64 1985

Parry, Robert B. and Perkins, C. R., eds., 1987. World mapping today.
SCIENCE MAP REFERENCE GA105.3 .W67 2000

Population Index - on the Web

Smith, Ben A. 2003. American geographers, 1784-1812: a bio-bibliographical guide.
SCIENCE 3rd FLOOR G67 .S65 2003

Stark, Peter L., 1989. A cartobibliography of separately published U.S. Geological Survey special maps and river surveys.
SCIENCE MAP REFERENCE GA 405 .S83x 1989

Sukwal, B. L. 1996. Political geography: a comprehensive systematic bibliography.
HAYDEN REFERENCE JC319 .S86x 1996

Webb, William H., editor, 1986. Sources of information in the social sciences, Chapter 3: Geography.
HAYDEN REFERENCE H61 .S68x 1986

Hours and Locations