Skip to main content
LibApps staff login

ASU Digital Repository

https://repository.lib.asu.edu

ASU Digital Repository Services

ASU Libraries are excited to announce the official launch of the new institutional repository, KEEP, which will be live as of October 15th, 2020. In coordination with the launch of KEEP, we will disable the “Share Your Work” self-submission functionality in the current repository, which we will now refer to as the legacy repository. A new self-submission form is available in KEEP as of October 15, 2020. The creation of new collections will also be suspended in the legacy repository. New collections, especially those for the new digital collections' repository, PRISM, will be loaded directly into PRISM when it launches in late 2020. 

As individual collections are migrated out of the legacy repository, they will be frozen briefly and adding new items will not be permitted. Collections will be migrated from the legacy repository to either KEEP or PRISM over the next year. 

About ASU Digital Repository Services

ASU Libraries acquires, preserves, and provides access to materials in various digital formats that are integral to the research and teaching missions of Arizona State University. The Libraries support several digital repositories to address the varying needs of different kinds of materials, and provide services to members of the ASU community (faculty, students, and staff) around these tools and resources. Members of the ASU community are encouraged to sign in to access additional content that may not be publicly available.

Collections

Materials in KEEP are organized in three major categories:

  • Faculty and Staff
  • Theses and Dissertations
  • Programs and Communities

Each category will contain a number of discrete collections, which are being migrated from the legacy ASU Digital Repository over the next year.

Who can access the repository? 

Anyone is welcome to search the repository to discover publicly available content.

Who can deposit materials into KEEP? 

  • Individuals with an active ASURite ID to showcase their own scholarship.
  • An ASU project team to highlight a body of work, presentation or interdisciplinary collaboration.
  • An ASU department, institute or college representative to showcase colloquia, conferences or events.

Benefits of a Collection

  • Permanently store all your scholarship in one place.
  • Easily share your work using persistent links.
  • ASU Library provides long-term access to your work.
  • ASU Library shares information (metadata) about your materials in the ASU Library Catalog and on the World Wide Web to facilitate discovery and reuse.

Get Help

Need assistance or additional information? Contact us. We're here to help!

Subjects: Multidisciplinary

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-three Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.