Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Holocaust Studies

Article Databases

Multidisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Premier: A multidisciplinary database which provides full-text for over 4,650 scholarly publications, more than 3,600 of them peer-reviewed. Includes topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study.

JSTOR: Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in the Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences.

Project Muse: Full text of nearly 250 scholarly journals in the the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics.

Periodical Archives Online (1770-1995): Full text archive of hundreds of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences from their first issues to 1995 Allows date-limited searching.

ATLA Religion Database + ATLAS (1949+): Covers Biblical Studies, world religions, religious perspectives on social issues; American Theological Association.

Humanities Full Text: Indexes articles in the fields of archaeology and classical studies, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, communications, language, literature, literary and political criticism, performing arts, philosophy, religion, etc.

Jewish Studies / History Databases

History/ Jewish Studies Databases

Jewish Studies Source: Covers several hundred full-text titles, including leading Jewish Studies academic journals, monographs, related articles from major periodicals and newspapers.

Index to Jewish Periodicals: Covers Jewish history, activity and thought. It provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 journals devoted to Jewish affairs. Titles include Contemporary Jewry, Holy Land Studies, Jewish Culture & History, Journal of Palestine Studies, Studies in American Jewish Literature, and many more. Most references are not found in standard periodical literature guides. Intended for students of Jewish thought and others interested in contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern affairs.

American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (1990+): Indexes journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union published in the United States and Canada.

Historical Abstracts: Covers the world's scholarly literature in history. Includes full-text articles on the history of the world from 1450 to the present, except for the United States and Canada.

Hours and Locations