Skip to main content
Login to LibApps


Holocaust Studies

Newspapers and Magazines Articles

ProQuest News and Newspapers: Allows for cross-searching of the Alt-PressWatch and Ethnic NewsWatch indexes as well as current Arizona RepublicBarron'sLos Angeles TimesWall Street JournalWall Street Journal AsiaWall Street Journal Europe and Chicago Tribune and historical Atlanta ConstitutionGuardianHartford CourantLos Angeles TimesNew York TimesObserverWashington PostAtlanta Daily WorldBaltimore Afro-AmericanChicago DefenderCleveland Call and PostLos Angeles SentinelNew York Amsterdam NewsNorfolk Journal and GuidePhiladelphia Tribune, and Pittsburg Courier.

New York Times: You have to create your own account; see instructions on resource page.

Access World News (1977+): Provides full-text information and perspectives from hundreds of US and international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues.

Lexis-Nexis Academic: Full text of 5,000+ newspapers, trade publications, legal periodicals, and professional journals. Includes company directories/ financial; Hoover reports; quotations; almanac; federal/state laws, regulations, court opinions; Public Opinion Polls. See LexisNexis Topic Guide; and LexisNexis Mobile.

Readers' Guide Retrospective (1890-1982): Indexes articles from the most popular general-interest magazines published in the U.S. & Canada.


Opinions

International Resources

African Newspapers: A collection on nineteenth- and twentieth-century African newspapers. Featuring titles from Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Uganda and Zimbabwe. The Center for Research Libraries.

Latin American Newsletters: The collection includes approximately 35 fully searchable historical Latin American newspapers published in the 19th and early 20th century in Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru and Venezuela. The Center for Research Libraries.

Historical Newspapers

United States Holocaust Memorial Museum History Unfolded Project: Scroll down to select an event to research. Once selected, click View All Research On This Event. 

Proquest Historical Newspapers, the New York Times

Proqest Historical Newspapers, the Washington Post

Proquest Historical Newspapers: Full-text and full-image articles for newspapers dating back to the 19th century, including Atlanta Constitution, Chicago Defender, Hartford Courant, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Observer, and Washington Post. Use the Advanced Search to select Historical Newspapers from the Source Type menu.

Proquest Historical Newspapers: Black Newspapers: A collection of historically significant African American newspapers which provides primary source material essential to the study of American history and African-American culture, history, politics, and the arts.

Chronicling America: Information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages.  Offered by the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP) with partnership with the Library of Congress.

Chronicling America - Arizona Newspapers: Almost 1,700 newspaper titles from Arizona.

Historical German periodicals from Central and Eastern Europe: The Institute for East and Southeast European Studies (Regensburg/Germany; 47 periodicals from the territory of today’s Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary, Romania, Slovenia, Serbia, Ukraine, Latvia, Russia and Georgia.

Hours and Locations