Library Resources for Instructional Designers

Course Resource Services (CRS) works with instructors to embed materials of all types, whether part of the library collection, provided by the instructor or freely available online, directly within the learning management system using the ASU Library Resource Organizer (formerly "Reading List") tool. The CRS team ensures the durability of library and online links, verifies content meets accessibility standards, and remediates provided pdfs if needed.

This Library guide provides detailed instructions and FAQs for the Library Resource Organizer in Canvas.

Provides descriptions of and hyperlinked access to library-licensed and consumer rental/subscription services for streaming video.

This guide provides instructions on how to download or check out ebooks for use offline or on a mobile device.

Provides key links for finding many types of library materials.

Provides a general introduction to copyright, fair use, copyright ownership, copyright for instructors, and useful resources.

ASU Library offers a wide array of tools, services and spaces designed to support your academic and professional goals. Whether you're looking for research support, teaching resources or ways to enrich student learning, we're here to connect you with key opportunities across our system.

LibGuides include research, course, how to, and current topic guides. If you don't see a guide you need, please contact the Learning and Engagement Services team and we will happily consider building one to meet your needs!

This guide covers several common citation styles, like APA, MLA, and Chicago. This guide also provides resources for citation styles used in other disciplines. Official style guides will show how associations, journals, or publishers format citations, bibliographies, and more.

Open access library tutorials created to help students learn about key library concepts and resources.

LibLessons are library tutorials created into self-enroll digital credential Canvas classes that can be assigned to students as an assignment. This is an accountable way for students to complete library tutorials and earn digital credentials, or badges.

Created with online students in mind, you will find walkthroughs, tutorials, and resources to learn how to use the ASU Library as an online student.

The ASU Library provides a wealth of knowledge and resources that can enhance and support research and teaching, as well as help students succeed in their academic endeavors. This orientation serves as an introduction to the ASU Library and its available resources and support services to help all ASU faculty and students thrive.