Skip to Main Content
Login to LibApps


Children's & Young Adult Literature

Guide for library and Internet research resources about children's and young adult literature.

Abandoned children in literature ---- Children's literature in series

Abandoned children in literature
Adjustment (Psychology)--Juvenile literature
African American children in literature
Alphabet books
Alphabet books--Early works to 1800
Alphabet books--Juvenile literature
Alphabet books--Specimens
Anger in children--Juvenile literature
Asthma in children--Juvenile literature
Basal reading instruction
Belpré Medal
Belpré Medal--Bio-bibliography
Bereavement in children--Juvenile literature
Big books
Bilingual books
Book industries and trade
Books and reading
Caldecott Medal
Cartoonists
Cataloging of children's literature
Chapbooks
Child labor in literature
Children and adults in literature
Children and sex in literature
Children--Books and reading
Children in literature
Children in literature--Congresses
Children of immigrants in literature
Children, Black, in literature
Children's books
Children's books--Collectors and collecting
Children's digital libraries
Children's electronic books
Children's encyclopedias and dictionaries
Children's encyclopedias and dictionaries, English
Children's encyclopedias and dictionaries, German
Children's encyclopedias and dictionaries, Japanese
Children's encyclopedias and dictionaries, Russian
Children's fiction
Children's libraries
Children's libraries--Activity programs
Children's libraries--Activity programs--United States
Children's libraries--Administration
Children's libraries--Aims and Objectives
Children's libraries--Book lists
Children's libraries--Book selection
Children's libraries--Collection development
Children's libraries--Reference services
Children's libraries--Services to Hispanic Americans
Children's libraries--Services to minorities
Children's libraries--United States--Book lists
Children's libraries--Use studies
Children's literature
Children's literature--Abstracting and indexing
Children's literature--Appreciation
Children's literature--Authorship
Children's literature--Awards
Children's literature--Bibliography
Children's literature--Bibliography--Catalogs
Children's literature--Bio-bibliography
Children's literature--Book reviews--Periodicals
Children's literature--Censorship
Children's literature--Film adaptations
Children's literature--History and criticism
Children's literature--History and criticism--Congresses
Children's literature--History and criticism--Periodicals
Children's literature--Illustrations
Children's literature--Moral and ethical aspects
Children's literature--Periodicals
Children's literature--Psychological aspects
Children's literature--Religious aspects
Children's literature--Social aspects
Children's literature--Stories, plots, etc
Children's literature--Technique
Children's literature in mathematics education
Children's literature in science education
Children's literature in series
Children's literature in series--Bibliography

The ASU Library acknowledges the twenty-two Native Nations that have inhabited this land for centuries. Arizona State University's four campuses are located in the Salt River Valley on ancestral territories of Indigenous peoples, including the Akimel O’odham (Pima) and Pee Posh (Maricopa) Indian Communities, whose care and keeping of these lands allows us to be here today. ASU Library acknowledges the sovereignty of these nations and seeks to foster an environment of success and possibility for Native American students and patrons. We are advocates for the incorporation of Indigenous knowledge systems and research methodologies within contemporary library practice. ASU Library welcomes members of the Akimel O’odham and Pee Posh, and all Native nations to the Library.